Pre-solicitationPosted Sep 24, 2025·Responses due Oct 6, 2025

43--PUMP,RECIPROCATING

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRPA125REH85
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
4320
Place
Not stated
Contact
CASEY STOCK, APAC.40, PHONE (215)737-0543, EMAIL CASEY.STOCK@DLA.MIL (CASEY.STOCK@DLA.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRPA125REH85 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 16, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 24, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Aug 4, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 24, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 24, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • May 12, 2026
    Award Notice
    HYDRO-AIRE AEROSPACE CORP. · $1.7M
    Open
Other notices
  • May 13, 2026
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7R-4320-015619021-V2, IAW REF NR 901-366-654-109, QTY 19 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. This part must be acquired from/repaired by a source(s)specified on a source control or selected item drawing as defined by thecurrent version of DoD-STD-100. Suitable technical data, Government data rights, or manufacturing/repair knowledge are not available to permit acquisition from/repair by other sources, nor qualification testing of another part, nor use of a second source part in the intended application. Although, by DoD-STD-100 definition, altered and selected items shall have an adequate technical d… (show all)

ata package, data review discloses that required data or data rights are not in Government possession and cannot be economically obtained. Interested parties may obtain copies of Military and Federal Specificationsand Standards, Qualified Products Lists (QPLs), Qualified Product Databases(QPDs), Military Handbooks, and other standardized documents from the DoDSingle Stock Point (DODSSP) at Document Automation and Production Service(DAPS) in Philadelphia, PA. NOTE: Patterns, Drawings, Deviation Lists, Purchase Descriptions, etc. are NOT stocked at DODSSP. Most documents are available in Adobe PDF format from ASSIST-Online at: http://quicksearch.dla.mil/. Users may use ASSIST-Quick Search to search for and download available documents directly using standard browser software. Documents that are not available for downloading from ASSIST-Quick Search can be ordered from the DODSSP website using the ASSIST Shopping Wizard after obtaining a DODSSP Customer Account by following the registration procedures. Users who do not have access to the internet may contact the DODSSP ASSISTHelp Desk at 215-697-2667 or 215-697-2179 (DSN: 442-2667), or mail their request to DLADocument Services, Bldg. 4/D, 700 Robbins Avenue, Philadelphia PA 19111-5094.The proposed contract action is for supplies or services for which theGovernment intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source under the authority of FAR 6.302-1. All responsible sources may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement or submit proposals, quotationsor capability statements. This notice of intent is not a request forcompetitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 45 days (30days if award is issued under an existing Basic Ordering Agreement (BOA) afterdate of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement.Based upon market research, the Government is not using the policies containedin FAR Part 12, Acquisition of Commercial Items, in its solicitation for thedescribed supplies or services. However, interested persons may identify tothe contracting officer their interest and capability to satisfy theGovernment's requirement with a commercial item within 15 days of this notice. Drawings not available.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA), same product/service code (PSC) 4320.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $469K to $1.0M, median $757K; range $363K to $1.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION · $PH · $19.9B3$2.5MMay 6, 2026
ARKWIN INDUSTRIES, INC. · $TDG · $6.6B1$363KSep 1, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $PH reported $19.9B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $757K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $TDG reported $6.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 4 past awards, $757K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 1, 2026ARKWIN INDUSTRIES, INC.$363KRESERVOIR,HYDRAULICMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 6, 2026PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION$1.0MPUMP,HYDRAULICMateriality: <0.01% of $PH revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 6, 2026PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION$1.0MPUMP,HYDRAULICMateriality: <0.01% of $PH revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 6, 2026PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION$505KPUMP,HYDRAULICMateriality: <0.01% of $PH revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.