Special NoticePosted Jul 29, 2026·Responses due Aug 12, 2026

Notice of Intent to Award / Sole Source � Laboratory Clinical Chemistry System Analyzer services - Tsaile Health Center

Indian Health Service · NAVAJO AREA INDIAN HEALTH SVC

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
325413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
THC_0005_2026
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Tsaile, AZ, USA
Contact
Bennett Arvessto (bennett.arvessto@ihs.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation THC_0005_2026 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 29, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 22, 2026 to Dec 29, 2026, middle of the range Nov 1, 2026.
Measured from 62 past early notices at Indian Health Service that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 29, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The Navajo Area Indian Health Service, Tsaile Health Center intends to award a non-competitive, sole sourced purchase order to, Quidelortho Sales Company LLC, for Vitros XT3400 Clinical Chemistry System Analyzer services. The anticipated period of performance is from 09/01/2026 to 08/31/2027 with three one-year option periods. The applicable North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code assigned to this procurement is, 325413, with a small business size standards in number of employees 1,250. The Proposed Contractor is the only organization uniquely qualified to provide the requir… (show all)

ed services to ensure that there is no interruption in services that could impact direct patient care. The contractor's equipment is currently on-site, fully installed, and is currently being used by laboratory staff to provide direct patient care testing services. Changing out systems would negatively impact direct patient care and laboratory operations. Quidelortho Sales Company LLC is the only company to have the Vitros XT3400 Clinical Chemistry System Analyzer that is under true Cost-Per-Test (CPT) Rental agreement under VA/FSS contract, V797D-60637. This notice of intent to award a sole source contract is not a request for competitive proposals. There will be no solicitation available for competitive quotes. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. Respondents are advised that the Government is under no obligation to acknowledge receipt of the information received or provide feedback to respondents with respect to any information submitted. If no affirmative written response is received by Closing Date/Time the contract will be issued without further notice. A determination by the Government not to compete the proposed procurement base upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement in the future. Any solicitation resulting from the analysis of information obtained will be announced to the public in Federal Business Opportunities. However, responses to this notice will not be considered adequate responses to a solicitation. No proprietary, classified, confidential, or sensitive information should be included in your response. The Government reserves the right to use any non-proprietary technical information in any resultant solicitation(s).

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Indian Health Service), same NAICS 325413.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $80K to $147K, median $80K; range $80K to $215K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ORTHO-CLINICAL DIAGNOSTICS, INC · $QDEL · $2.7B2$160KMay 28, 2025
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC1$215KSep 11, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $QDEL reported $2.7B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $80K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Indian Health Service since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Indian Health Service job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 2 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.