Sources SoughtPosted Dec 6, 2024·Responses due Dec 13, 2024

Z--Keswick Asbestos Abatement & Floor Installation

Bureau of Reclamation · MP-REGIONAL OFFICE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140R2025Q0009
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z2AZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
Gamo, Ronald (rgamo@usbr.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140R2025Q0009 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 6, 2024 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
  • Mar 19, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 9, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Jun 9, 2025
    Award Notice
    Grainger Contracting and Services, LLC · $96K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

This announcement is to Small Business concerns that may be interested in performing a contract for the Bureau of Reclamation, California Great Basin, Region 10. Title: Keswick Powerplant Asbestos Abatement and Floor Installation Solicitation Number: 140R2025Q0009 The following describes the work to be performed. Based upon the responses to this announcement, the Government may determine to set this acquisition aside for Small Business. The applicable North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) Code is 236220 and the related small business size standard is $45M. This notice is not a … (show all)

request for proposal. The information presented in this announcement does not obligate the Bureau of Reclamation in any manner. IAW FAR 36.204, Disclosure of the magnitude of construction projects, this upcoming requirement is between $100,000.00 and $250,000.00. The procurement will also require 100% performance and payment bonds. The Bureau of Reclamation intends to use FAR Part 13, Simplified Acquisition Procedures for this procurement. Interested parties are encouraged to respond to this notice by sending the following information, no later than 12/13/2023 12:00 PM, Pacific Standard Time, via e-mail to Ron Gamo at rgamo@usbr.gov. A. Business name, address, DUNS number, size classification based on the above NAICS size standard, socioeconomic classification, point of contact, e-mail address, and phone number; B. A positive statement of your intention to submit an offer for this solicitation as a prime contractor C. Evidence of your experience performing work similar in type and scope of work in this announcement within the last three years. The evidence should include: contract numbers, project titles, dollar amounts and a point of contracts with telephone numbers. Please do not include more than five past projects; D. Include attachments cataloging the company�s equipment assets, personnel resources, and financial resources that demonstrate company responsibility and capability to perform the required work. Principal Components of Work Work will occur at Keswick Powerplant located at 16515 Keswick Dam Rd, Redding, CA 96003. Work will involve: 1. Removal of all flooring and baseboard materials in designated rooms (vinyl tile and mastic adhesive have tested positive for the presence of asbestos). 2. Prevention of contamination from dust and debris generated by asbestos removal activities by providing containment around the work area. 3. Installation of vinyl composition and carpet tiles in government designated areas. 4. Installation of vinyl baseboards in government designated areas. System of Awards Management (SAM) and Annual Representations and Certifications, as required by FAR 4.1102, apply. Prospective contractors must be registered prior to award. Lack of registration in the SAM database will make an offeror ineligible for award. Information on SAM registration can be obtained via the Internet at http://www.sam.gov.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (MP-REGIONAL OFFICE), same NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $2.8M to $31.3M, median $5.6M; range $32K to $57.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TEPA EC, LLC1$57.0MSep 18, 2025
SHIMMICK CONSTRUCTION COMPANY · $SHIM · $437.0M1$5.6MDec 3, 2024
BASS - Business Administration Support Specialists LLC1$32KMay 1, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $SHIM reported $437.0M revenue (12 months to Jul 3, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $5.6M, is 1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Bureau of Reclamation since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Bureau of Reclamation job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.