Pre-solicitationPosted Aug 19, 2025·Responses due Sep 12, 2025

Y--BDO FY25 PIUTE CR FENCE CONSTRUCTION

Interior (all) · IDAHO STATE OFFICE

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
238990
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140L2625Q0066
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
Y1PA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Fort, Patricia (pfort@blm.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140L2625Q0066 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 19, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Aug 27, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 17, 2025
    Award Notice
    AMJA, LLC · $49K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

BDO FY25 PIUTE CR FENCE CONSTRUCTION: Work to be performed under this contract: Construction of one permanent fence and removal of sections of an existing fence. Permanent fence shall consist of a 4-wire fence constructed with t-posts and steel post structures. Work under this Contract is located in Owyhee County, Idaho. Performance time is 40 calendar days. Project price range is $50,000 and $100,000. A full solicitation package will be released to the public on or about August 26, 2025. This is a total small business set aside under NAICS code 238990 with a small business size standard of $1… (show all)

9.0 Million. All questions regarding this requirement shall be directed to the Contracting Officer at (208) 373-3910 or by email to pfort@blm.gov.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (IDAHO STATE OFFICE), same product/service code (PSC) Y1PA.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $238K to $388K, median $348K; range $129K to $429K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
VANGUARD LLC · $VGES · $121K1$429KSep 17, 2025
COOK & SONS CONSTRUCTION, LLC1$348KSep 24, 2025
GARY D. JONES CONSTRUCTION CO., INC.1$129KSep 21, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $VGES reported $121K revenue in FY2024. The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $348K, is 288% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • $15K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Natural Resources, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.