SolicitationPosted Jan 30, 2025·Original deadline passed (Feb 10). See latest amendment for current deadline.

BRAND NAME ONLY � Agilent PAL3 Series II RSI 120

EPA · ORD SIMPLIFIED ACQ BRANCH (SAB)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334516
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
68HE0B25Q0059
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6640
Place
Not stated
Contact
Heidenthal, Melissa (Heidenthal.Melissa.M@epa.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 68HE0B25Q0059 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jan 30, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • May 21, 2025
    Award Notice
    TECHNICAL COMMUNITIES, INC. · $59K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

BRAND NAME ONLY - Agilent PAL3 Series II RSI 120 (P/N: G7368B); QTY: 1

Who won similar work

17 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (ORD SIMPLIFIED ACQ BRANCH (SAB)), same product/service code (PSC) 6640 and NAICS 334516.

Single-winner award sizes (17): middle half $32K to $72K, median $51K; range $20K to $141K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
THERMO ELECTRON NORTH AMERICA LLC · $TMO · $46.3B2$159KFeb 26, 2026
Fisher Scientific Company · $TMO · $46.3B2$48KMar 19, 2025
WILBUR TECHNICAL SERVICES LLC1$141KOct 29, 2024
GILSON, INC.1$128KFeb 7, 2025
MAGRITEK INC1$127KJun 26, 2025
AQUANEERING INC1$72KNov 6, 2024
GRANDIDA, LLC1$62KFeb 25, 2026
AXION BIOSYSTEMS, INC.1$57KApr 18, 2025
KAY KAY LLC1$54KMay 22, 2025
SCIREQ Scientific Respiratory Equipment Inc1$51KMay 2, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $TMO reported $46.3B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 17 past awards, $51K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) since 2024 (6 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) job
  • $60K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Energy and Commerce, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Environment and Public Works
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 2 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 565 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.