Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 12, 2026·Responses due Aug 14, 2026

Bell and Gossett Plate Heat Exchanger Plate Pack

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NSWC PHILADELPHIA DIV

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
221330
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6449826Q5255
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
4420
Place
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6449826Q5255 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 30, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 31, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 5, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 12, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 16, 2026 to Mar 9, 2027, middle of the range Nov 11, 2026.
Measured from 4471 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 30, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

1446 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (1406): middle half $108K to $10.5M, median $670K; range $585 to $29.8B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $39.3B31$3.2BOct 9, 2026
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $68.9B26$12.6BOct 8, 2026
Lockheed Martin Corporation · $LMT · $67.6B25$8.9BOct 7, 2026
ELECTRIC BOAT CORPORATION · $GD · $42.3B15$52.3BSep 30, 2026
L3 Technologies Inc. · $LHX · $19.4B15$1.1BOct 15, 2026
Rockwell Automation Inc. · $ROK · $9.1B15$3.1MOct 15, 2026
BAE SYSTEMS LAND & ARMAMENTS L.P.14$670.0MSep 30, 2026
UNITED RENTALS (NORTH AMERICA), INC.13$12.5MSep 24, 2026
RIX INDUSTRIES Benicia CA 94510 USA13$1.4MMay 19, 2026
Delphinus Engineering LLC10$3.9B + 1 sharedSep 24, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 1406 past awards, $670K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $RTX reported $68.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 1406 past awards, $670K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 1406 past awards, $670K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $GD reported $42.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 1406 past awards, $670K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LHX reported $19.4B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 1406 past awards, $670K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $ROK reported $9.1B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 1406 past awards, $670K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (35 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.8M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 6 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 13 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.