Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Dec 29, 2025·Responses due Jan 9, 2026

53--INSULATION,THERMAL,

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
326140
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7L326T3908
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
53
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7L326T3908 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Dec 29, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Mar 12, 2026
    Award Notice
    KIT PACK CO., INC. · $87K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 5330013311490 INSULATION,THERMAL,: Line 0001 Qty 37 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION WARNER ROBINS By: 0359 DAYS ADO Line 0002 Qty 1 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION WARNER ROBINS By: 0180 DAYS ADO All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

22 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same product/service code (PSC) 53 and NAICS 326140.

Single-winner award sizes (22): middle half $34K to $123K, median $56K; range $25K to $399K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.9$1.0MAug 31, 2026
OCTAGON INDUSTRIES INC5$308KMar 7, 2025
AIRBORNE INDUSTRIES INC.2$600KAug 5, 2026
SEAL DYNAMICS LLC · $HEI · $3.0B2$376KApr 28, 2026
STATZ CORP1$58KJul 22, 2025
S3 AERODEFENSE LLC1$54KSep 2, 2026
BOONE AEROSPACE, INC.1$33KJun 11, 2026
SEAMAN PRODUCTS OF CALIFORNIA1$25KNov 24, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $HEI reported $3.0B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 22 past awards, $56K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.

53--INSULATION,THERMAL, | HillSignal — HillSignal