SolicitationPosted Oct 14, 2026·Responses due Feb 16, 2027

Vehicle Maintenance Shop, Kadena Air Base, Okinawa, Japan

Army Corps of Engineers · W2SN ENDIST JAPAN

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912HV27RA001
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Y1AZ
Place
Not stated
Contact
Erica Stiner (erica.j.stiner@usace.army.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912HV27RA001 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 17, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 6, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 14, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Oct 14, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Nov 21, 2026 to Feb 12, 2027, middle of the range Dec 16, 2026.
Measured from 150 past solicitations at Dept of the Army with NAICS 236220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 14, 2026).
Responses are due Feb 16, 2027, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is a request for proposal (RFP) for the construction of a new vehicle maintenance shop and supporting facilities at Kadena Air Base, Okinawa, Japan. A firm-fixed price construction contract will be awarded based on a tradeoff source selection approach in which the non-price factors are approximately equal to the price factor. The work will include substantial earthworks, demolition of existing structures, and new construction. A site visit will be held on 10 November 2026. Please review all attachments.

Who won similar work

12 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W2SN ENDIST JAPAN), same NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (12): middle half $17.4M to $85.5M, median $33.2M; range $6.6M to $390.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ICHIKEN CO LTD3$88.9MSep 26, 2025
OBAYASHI CMS KADENA JV Fukuoka-shi 810-0001 JPN1$390.0MSep 25, 2026
SUMIJU YOKOSUKA KOGYO CO., LTD.1$245.0MMay 26, 2026
MAEDA-SAMSUNG-KGC-ONAKA JOINT VENTURE Naha City Okinawa 9000036 JPN1$160.0MJan 28, 2026
EXEO-NAKAMOTO KOGYO JV Okinawa City 904-0021 JPN1$60.7MFeb 18, 2025
Gilbane Japan GK Chuo-ku TOKYO 103-0025 JPN1$36.8MMay 14, 2026
NIPPO CORPORATION1$17.5MJun 27, 2025
Gilbane Federal Concord CA 94520 USA1$17.2MDec 17, 2025
CONTI FEDERAL SERVICES, LLC1$10.2MFeb 28, 2025
TODA CORPORATION1$6.6MSep 28, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.