Sources SoughtPosted Apr 17, 2026·Original deadline passed (Apr 21). See latest amendment for current deadline.

5 Year Indefinite Delivery, Indefinite Quantity Contract for Multimeters

Defense Logistics Agency · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRMM126RRA55
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Mechanicsburg, PA, USA
Contact
Sean McDonnell (sean.mcdonnell@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRMM126RRA55 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 14, 2026
    Sources Sought
    View
  • Apr 14, 2026
    Sources Sought
    View
  • Apr 17, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
  • May 1, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    View
  • May 4, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    View
  • May 4, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    View
  • May 4, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    View
  • May 18, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    View
  • Jun 8, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    View
  • Oct 19, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    View
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Jul 1, 2026 to Oct 29, 2026; middle Aug 14, 2026.
Measured from 2455 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Apr 14, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT - MECHANICSBURG is considering a solicitation and subsequent award of a 5-year IDIQ Contract for the item described below. DLA is seeking sources capable of supplying the following: 1) Item: MULTIMETER, NSN: 6625 013363372, PN: FLUKE 73 or PN: 77-4BN or PN: 73-3 AMC: 1 - Suitable for competitive acquisition for the second or subsequent time. AMSC: R - The Government does not own the data or the rights to the data needed to purchase this part from additional sources. It has been determined to be uneconomical to buy the data or rights to the data. It is uneconomical to revers… (show all)

e engineer the part. This code is used when the Government did not initially purchase the data and/or rights. THIS SOURCES SOUGHT IS FOR INFORMATIONAL PURPOSES ONLY. THIS IS NOT A REQUIREMENT FOR PROPOSAL. IT DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A SOLICIATION AND SHALL NOT BE CONSTRUED AS A COMMITMENT BY THE US GOVERNMENT. NO FUNDS ARE AVAILABLE TO PAY FOR THE PREPARATION OF RESPONSES TO THIS NOTICE. ANY INFORMATION SUBMITTED BY RESPONDENTS TO THIS NOTICE IS STRICTLY VOLUNTARY.

Recent Agency Awards (Loose Match)

1982 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Defense Logistics Agency), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (1420): middle half $37K to $133K, median $60K; range $2K to $48.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC61$3.6M + 30 sharedOct 21, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC36$7.2M + 3 sharedOct 21, 2026
INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES33$3.2M + 4 sharedOct 21, 2026
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.32$3.4M + 4 sharedOct 21, 2026
LARKOS PACKING AND DISTRIBUTION INC.30$1.1M + 15 sharedOct 20, 2026
CHAND, L.L.C.26$2.6MOct 21, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI · $5.2B24$2.2MOct 21, 2026
FBC ENTERPRISES LLC21$1.8M + 2 sharedOct 21, 2026
JA MOODY LLC18$3.0MOct 20, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.17$4.3M + 1 sharedOct 20, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $HEI reported $5.2B revenue (12 months to Jul 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1420 past awards, $60K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Oct 21, 2026DEFENSE SUPPORT SERVICES, INC.$66K53--NUT,SELF-LOCKING,SPLINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 21, 2026PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC$49K59--CURRENT COLLECTORMateriality: <0.01% of $HEI revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 21, 2026HOOSIER INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY, INC$43K66--GAGE,DIFFERENTIAL,DIAL INDICATINGNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 21, 2026KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC$350K (shared ceiling)59--CABLE ASSEMBLY,SPECIAL PURPOSE,ELECTShared multiple-award ceiling, not one company's win (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 21, 2026SAAB DYNAMICS AKTIEBOLAG$36K53--SCREW,MACHINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 21, 2026PHILLIP CABLE MANUFACTURING, INC.$43K61--WIRING HARNESS,BRANCHEDNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 21, 2026CIRCOR NAVAL SOLUTIONS LLC$60K53--BOLT,MACHINENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 21, 2026AVIARMS SUPPORT CORP$35K28--MANIFOLD ASSEMBLYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 21, 2026REV-CAP COMPANY, INC.$350K (shared ceiling)59--ADAPTER,RADIO FREQUENCY CABLEShared multiple-award ceiling, not one company's win (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 21, 2026THE HANDY TOOL & MFG. CO., INC$2.5M15--DUCT ASSEMBLY,COOLERNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.