SolicitationPosted Aug 4, 2026·Responses due Aug 18, 2026

NUT,SLFLKG

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332722
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010426QFD32
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5310
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156974717 (LYDIA.M.SHALOKA.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010426QFD32 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Apr 15, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 4, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: May 21, 2026 to Nov 30, 2026, middle of the range Jun 17, 2026.
Measured from 18 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 332722 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Apr 15, 2026).
Responses are due Aug 18, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N743.22|WVX|N/A|LYDIA.M.SHALOKA.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| MARKINGS LEVEL I/SUBSAFE/DSS-SOC/TRIPER|5|X||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT (DEC 2014)|1|See specification sections C and E| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| INSPECTION AND ACCEPTANCE - SHORT VERSION|8||||||||| GENERAL INFORMATION-FOB-DESTINATION|1|B| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Stand-Alone Receiving Report - Certifications Combo - Receiving Report & Invoice - Material|N/A|TBD|N00104|TBD|N39… (show all)

040 - Certifications, S4306A - Material|N50286|TBD|133.2|N/A|N/A|N39040 - Certifications |N/A|N/ A|See DD FORM 1423|PORT_PTNH_WAWF_NOTIFICATION@NAVY.MIL LYDIA.M.SHALOKA.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| MANDATORY USE OF WORKFLOW PRO (WFP) MOD ASSIST MODULE|1|| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUNE 2003)|6|One year from date of delivery|One year from date of delivery||||| FIRST ARTICLE APPROVAL--CONTRACTOR TESTING (DEV 2026-O0042)(FEB 2026)|10||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| SMALL BUSINESS SUBCONTRACTING PLAN (DOD CONTRACTS)-BASIC (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026))|2||| WARRANTY OF DATA-BASIC (DEVIATION 2026-O0035) (FEB 2026)|2||| NOTICE OF TOTAL SMALL BUSINESS SET-ASIDE (DEV 2026-O0037)(FEB 2026)|1|| SECURITY PROHIBITIONS AND EXCLUSIONS (CLASS DEVIATION 2026-O0025)(FEB 2026)|7|||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (DEVIATION 2026-O0043)(FEB 2026))|13|||||||||||||| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))|2||| ONLY ONE OFFER (DEVIATION 2026-O0048)(MAR 2026)|1|| This amendment is being issued to change the solicitation closing date. 1. DD1423 Data Item A001 (Inspection and Test Plan) may be waived if already on file at NAVSUP WSS Mechanicsburg. 2. Portsmouth NSY's DODAAC has changed from N00102 to N50286. Any reference to N00102 within this order should be updated to N50286. 3. The following proposed delivery schedule applies: Submission of Certification Data CDRLs will be on or before 20 days prior to scheduled delivery. First Article Test Report (Self-Locking Nuts only) 120 days ADC LT First Article Test Report (Self-Locking Nuts only) Approval 120 days after receipt LT PNSY review/acceptance of Certification CDRLs 6 working days after receipt of Certification DD 1423 CDRLs. Final delivery of material will be on or before 365 days after effective date of the resulting contract. 4. Any contract awarded as a result of this solicitation will be "DO" rated "DO" rated order certified for national defense use under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS). 5. This order is issued pursuant to Emergency Acquisition Flexibilities (EAF). 6. This solicitation requires First Article Testing. See FAR 52.209-3 First Article Approval - Contractor Testing. 7. This item requires Level I Joint Source Certification. See local text WSSTERMDZ01 and WSSTERMEZ01 for more details. \ 1. SCOPE 1.1 The material covered in this contract/purchase order will be used in a crucial shipboard system. The use of incorrect or defective material would create a high probability of failure resulting in serious personnel injury, loss of life, loss of vital shipboard systems, or loss of the ship itself. Therefore, the material has been designated as SPECIAL EMPHASIS material (Level I, Scope of Certification, or Quality Assured) and special control procedures are invoked to ensure receipt of correct material. 1.1.1 LI-SOC ITEM - It has been determined that this item falls within both the Level I boundary and the Scope of Certification (SOC) boundary. 1.1.2 This ;Nut, Self-Locking Hexagon; contains non-metallic materials which must satisfy the toxicity and flammability requirements of NAVSEA ;SS800-AG-MAN-010/P-9290; . Use of any material other than that specified requires special engineering approval and may require testing. 2. APPLICABLE DOCUMENTS 2.1 Order of Precedence - In the event of a conflict between the text of this contract/purchase order and the references and/or drawings cited herein, the text of this contract/purchase order must take precedence. Nothing in this contract/purchase order, however, must supersede applicable laws and regulations unless a specific exemption has been obtained. 2.2 Applicable Documents - The document(s) listed below form a part of this contract/purchase order including modifications or exclusions. 2.2.1 Specification Revisions - The specification revisions listed under "Documents References" below are the preferred revision. Older and/or newer r evisions are acceptable when listed within Contract Support Library Reference Number CSD155 in ECDS (Electric Contractor Data Submission) at: ht tps://register.nslc.navy.mil/. This is to allow Contractors to use certain acceptable older specification revisions to purge their existing stock of material certified to those older revisions or to use newer specification revisions when material is certified to newly released revisions,without requiring the submittal of waiver/deviation requests for each specification revision on every contract. Revisions of specifications reflecting editorial and/or re-approval (e.g. E2009, R2014, etc.) are considered inconsequential, but are acceptable when their revisions are listedwithin CSD155 or elsewhere within this contract. 2.2.2 "Document References" listed below must be obtained by the Contractor. Ordering information is included as an attachment to this contract/purchase order. DOCUMENT REF DATA=ANSI/ASQ Z1.4 | | | |080101|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=QQ-N-281 | | |D |851023|A|2 | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-STD-792 | | |F |230223|A| |01| DOCUMENT REF DATA=ASTM-E1417 | | | |160615|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ASTM-E1444 | | | |160601|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ASTM-D4066 | | | |130701|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO_9001 | | | |081115|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO10012 | | | |030415|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO/IEC 17025 | | | |050515|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-N-25027 |0001| |A |990331|A|1 | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=QPL 25027 | | |17 |000207|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-I-45208 | | |A |810724|A|1 | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-STD-45662 | | |A |880801|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ANSI/NCSL Z540.3 | | | |130326|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=AIA/NAS NASM 17828 | | |1 |130430|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=AIA/NAS NASM 25027 | | |1 |121221|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=T9074-AS-GIB-010/271 | | |1 |140911|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=SS800-AG-MAN-010/P-9290 | | |A |200324|A| |42| 3. REQUIREMENTS 3.1 Manufacture and Design - The item furnished under this contract/purchase order must meet the requirements as specified in NASM25027, except as amplified or modified herein. NASM25027 ordering data information is provided below. (a) Nuts, self locking, 250 F, 450 F, and 800 F; NASM25027 (b) Part Number - ;MS17828-16C; (c) Preservation, packaging, and marking requirements must be as specified elsewhere in the contract/purchase order. 3.2 The Unit of Issue is EACH. The Contractor is required to provide one additional fastener for each uniquely identified heat/lot of material in each shipment. Complete traceability must be maintained on this extra fastener. 3.3 Material for Parts Requiring Certification - Quantitative chemical and mechanical analysis is required for the parts listed below unless specifically stated otherwise: PART - ;Nut, Self-Locking Hexagon; MATERIAL - QQ-N-281, class A annealed (hot finished or cold drawn) or class B cold drawn. All material must be from the same class. SELF-LOCKING ELEMENT- ASTM-D4066, Group 01, Class 1, Grade 1 3.4 Testing Certification - Certifications are required for the following tes

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), same industry group (NAICS 3327).

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JERED LLC2$300KSep 23, 2026
NOEL-SMYSER ENGINEERING CORPORATION1$14KJul 2, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (11 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.