SolicitationPosted Jun 3, 2026·Responses due Jul 6, 2026

Ball Screw, Assembly

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND WARREN

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332994
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRDL1-26-R-0035
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1005
Place
USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRDL1-26-R-0035 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 26, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 30, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Apr 20, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 3, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jul 7, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 10, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: May 8, 2026 to Jun 16, 2026, middle of the range May 19, 2026.
Measured from 2328 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 332994 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Apr 20, 2026).
Responses are due Jul 6, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

12 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (DLA Land and Maritime), same product/service code (PSC) 1005.

Single-winner award sizes (12): middle half $353K to $5.7M, median $522K; range $81K to $30.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SEILER INSTRUMENT AND MANUFACTURING COMPANY3$43.4MMay 8, 2026
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS, INC. · $NOC · $42.9B3$1.1MAug 24, 2026
Integrated Procurement Technologies Vandalia OH 45377 USA3$864KJun 28, 2025
FN HERSTAL S.A. Herstal 4040 BEL1$14.6MAug 4, 2026
CCI Capco, LLC. Grand Junction CO 81501 USA1$2.9MSep 25, 2025
E W YOST COMPANY1$338KJun 18, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $42.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 12 past awards, $522K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Aug 24, 2026NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS, INC.$358KRECEIVER CARTRIDGEMateriality: <0.01% of $NOC revenue (Low) SEC
  • Aug 4, 2026FN HERSTAL S.A. Herstal 4040 BEL$14.6MFN HERSTAL (B0897) spare partsNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 18, 2026E W YOST COMPANY$338KLevel, Support and CaseNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 17, 2026Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation$358KReceiver CartridgeMateriality: <0.01% of $NOC revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jun 17, 2026Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation$358KReceiver, CartridgeMateriality: <0.01% of $NOC revenue (Low) SEC
  • May 8, 2026SEILER INSTRUMENT AND MANUFACTURING COMPANY$7.7MFeeder Automatic GunNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Nov 28, 2025SEILER INSTRUMENT AND MANUFACTURING COMPANY$30.8MFEEDER, AUTOMATIC GUNNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 25, 2025CCI Capco, LLC. Grand Junction CO 81501 USA$2.9MReceiver AssemblyNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 28, 2025Integrated Procurement Technologies Vandalia OH 45377 USA$685KMachine Gun MountNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 27, 2025INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES Vandalia OH 45377 USA$98KElectronic Control Unit, Machine GunNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $441K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.