Sources SoughtPosted Sep 22, 2026·Responses due Oct 7, 2026

Bonding Press

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
26-26-1005
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Bremerton, WA, USA
Contact
Anthony Consorte (avnipemarketresearch@dla.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 26-26-1005 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 22, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 9, 2026 to Apr 9, 2027, middle of the range Jan 22, 2027.
Measured from 2442 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 22, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The DLA-Aviation is issuing this source sought synopsis as a means of conducting market research to identify parties having an interest in and the resources to support this requirement for a GREENERD BONDING PRESS MODEL NO. HCA-250-240 X 60-15L15L and tooling, from the Greenerd Press & Machine Company. THIS SOURCES SOUGHT IS FOR INFORMATION PURPOSES ONLY. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR QUOTE/PROPOSAL. IT DOES NOT CONSTITUTE A SOLICITATION AND SHALL NOT BE CONSTRUED AS A COMMITMENT BY THE GOVERNMENT. RESPONSES IN ANY FORM ARE NOT OFFERS AND THE GOVERNMENT IS UNDER NO OBLIGATION TO AWARD A CONTRACT A… (show all)

S A RESULT OF THIS ANNOUNCEMENT. NO FUNDS ARE AVAILABLE TO PAY FOR PREPARATION OF RESPONSES TO THIS ANNOUNCEMENT. ANY INFORMATION SUBMITTED BY RESPONDENTS TO THIS TECHNIAL DESCRIPTION IS STRICTLY VOLUNTARY. Telephone inquiries will not be accepted or acknowledged, and no feedback or evaluations will be provided to companies regarding their submissions. Submission Instructions: Interested parties should submit a response to this Sources Sought Notice by October 6, 2026, NLT 11:59 pm EST. Responses should not exceed ten (10) one-sided 8.5 x 10-inch pages with a font that is no smaller than 10 point as this is not a request for a proposal but only a request for submission of a vendor's capability to fulfil this requirement. All responses must include notice ID in email header. Place of performance is PUGET SOUND NAVAL SHIPYARD, BREMERTON WASHINGTON. DLA Weapons suooort is requesting industry input into the feasibility of the government�s requirements. In your response, please provide: Description of your company�s capabilities, based on the questions below Comments on the attached statement of work. Please identify on the attached statement of work if your company can provide the requirement as written or propose an alternative solution. Please identify your company�s business size in terms of number of employees, and whether domestic or foreign for consideration of solicitation set-aside, and small business subcontracting requirements. Please identify your company�s manufacturer status: Manufacturer/Non-Manufacturing Source. If non-manufacturing source, please identify the manufacturer. Please identify whether your company will partner with subcontractors to complete this requirement. Please provide a basis of estimate to consider the total financial budget of this requirement. Estimates should capture the total procurement requirements, not solely the machine�s requirements. For simplicity, the estimate should be broken out as follows and just needs a total cost for each area: Machine Cost to meet requirements (do not have to line item or provide options packages) Training Tech Data - Manuals and drawings Installation Cost Foundation Work Cost to remove equipment currently in the install location Shipping Draft purchase description is attached. Please comment on the draft purchase description of whether the current characteristics are achievable, or whether the Government should consider an alternative that is commercially available.

Who won similar work

1972 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (DLA Aviation), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC44$10.0MOct 15, 2026
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.36$12.3MOct 15, 2026
ATF Aerospace, LLC33$13.1MOct 15, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC29$13.1MOct 14, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.25$8.6MOct 15, 2026
PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $HEI24$3.3MOct 15, 2026
Mechatronics, Inc23$1.6MOct 15, 2026
S & B, INC.20$4.4MOct 16, 2026
PHILLIP CABLE MANUFACTURING, INC.20$3.9MOct 13, 2026
Don Industrial Group LLC20$3.6MOct 15, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.