Special NoticePosted Aug 17, 2026·Responses due Jun 22, 2026

Q301--1 Hour STAT Reference Lab Services - Detroit

Veterans Affairs · 250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
621511
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25026Q0890
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Q301
Place
Not stated
Contact
Morgan Stein (Morgan.Stein@va.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25026Q0890 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 17, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 1, 2026 to Dec 20, 2026, middle of the range Nov 18, 2026.
Measured from 44 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 621511 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 17, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Notice of Intent to Sole Source Requirement The Department of Veterans Affairs, VA Healthcare System, Network 10 Contracting Office intends to negotiate a sole source contract for STAT (within one hour) Services under Simplified Acquisition Procedures and the authority of FAR Part 6.302-1, Only One Responsible Source for the following services listed below. The associated NAICS code for this is 621511. The vendor will be VHS UNIVERSITY LABORATORIES, INC.. This will be a five year BPA IDIQ contract. Description of services: The VA Directive 1101.13 requires certain testing to be performed and r… (show all)

esults provided within one (1) hour of sample collection. This is known as STAT testing and is required after hours and during unexpected instrument downtime for the Detroit VAMC, Pathology and Laboratory Service. It is the Government's belief that only the proposed candidate possesses the required capabilities to successfully meet this requirement. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. It is not a solicitation or request for offers. Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government. Responses must be received NLT 12:00 PM EST on 08/20/2026. No telephonic inquiries will be accepted. All responses must be e-mailed to the contracting officer at Morgan.Stein@va.gov.

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 621511.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
LABORATORY CORPORATION4$13.7MAug 31, 2026
CYTOPATH BIOPSY LAB INC2$533KDec 23, 2025
MAYO COLLABORATIVE SERVICES, INC.1$275KApr 20, 2026
ADAPTIVE BIOTECHNOLOGIES CORPORATION · $ADPT1$244KDec 30, 2025
VERACYTE LABS SD CORPORATION · $VCYT1$130KNov 19, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 2 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 15 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.