SolicitationPosted May 13, 2025·Original deadline passed (Jun 12). See latest amendment for current deadline.

16--IDG,AIRCRAFT,MATERI

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRPA125RER71
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
1680
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2157374024 (THOMAS.KUHNLE@DLA.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRPA125RER71 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 24, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • May 13, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Oct 20, 2025
    Award Notice
    HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION · $1.3M
    Open
  • Oct 21, 2025
    Award Notice
    HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION · $1.3M
    Open
Other notices
  • Oct 20, 2025
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|||X|ISO 9001 or its equivalent||||| TIME OF DELIVERY (JUNE 1997)|20|0001|04 (four) EA|BEST AVAILABLE|||||||||||||||||| STOP-WORK ORDER (AUG 1989)|1|| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|INVOICE AND RECEIVING REPORT (COMBO)||TBD|SPRPA1|TBD|TBD|SEE SCHEDULE|TBD||||||||N/A| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS … (show all)

WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| LIMITATION OF LIABILITY--HIGH-VALUE ITEMS (FEB 1997)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (FEB 2024)|1|| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAR 2025)(DEVIATION 2025-O0003 AND 2025-O0004))|12|336413|1250||||||||||| FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1|| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||X| This is a NEW SPARES requirement. No drawings available for this solicitation. For Critical Safety Items (CSI), DFARS clause 252.209-7010, Identification of Critical Safety Items, is incorporated by reference. For items for which Government inspection and acceptance will be conducted at the source, DLAD clause 52.246-9004, Product Verification Testing, is incorporated by reference. DLAD clauses can be viewed at http://www.dla.mil/Acquisition/Pages/DLAD.aspx. As applicable, DFARS clause 252.242-7005, Contractor Business Systems, is incorporated by reference. \

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA), same product/service code (PSC) 1680 and NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $387K to $1.4M, median $959K; range $19K to $1.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Northrop Grumman Systems Corp · $NOC · $42.9B2$3.1MJan 29, 2026
Northrop Grumman Melbourne FL 32904 USA1$1.5MFeb 10, 2026
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $93.5B1$1.3MJun 24, 2026
Lockheed Martin Corporation · $LMT · $77.0B1$1.1MJan 30, 2026
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $94.0B1$859KJan 27, 2026
Ampex Data Systems Corporation1$444KApr 17, 2025
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC1$368KSep 22, 2026
EAST/WEST INDUSTRIES Ronkonkoma NY 11779 USA1$23KAug 13, 2025
HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION1$19KApr 14, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $42.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $959K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $RTX reported $93.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $959K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $959K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $BA reported $94.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $959K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Sep 22, 2026TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC$368KSPRPA126PZA56; N0038326X1391; 1680 015842944; INVERTERNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 24, 2026RAYTHEON COMPANY$1.3M16--AZIMUTH SERVOMECHANMateriality: <0.01% of $RTX revenue (Low) SEC
  • Apr 14, 2026HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION$19KACTUATOR,ELECTROMECMateriality: <0.01% of $RTX revenue (Low) SEC
  • Feb 10, 2026Northrop Grumman Melbourne FL 32904 USA$1.5M16--DRAWER,POWER DIST,ANo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jan 30, 2026Lockheed Martin Corporation$1.1M1680 - 015614750 (DIGITAL MODULE)Materiality: <0.01% of $LMT revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jan 29, 2026Northrop Grumman Systems Corp$1.6M16--PGMC LRM,AIRCRAFT,MMateriality: <0.01% of $NOC revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jan 27, 2026NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORP$1.5M16--FLIGHT SHAFTMateriality: <0.01% of $NOC revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jan 27, 2026THE BOEING COMPANY$859KDrive Unit, Turret RMateriality: <0.01% of $BA revenue (Low) SEC
  • Aug 13, 2025EAST/WEST INDUSTRIES Ronkonkoma NY 11779 USA$23K1680 016611860; ARMREST ASSY; E2D PLATFORMNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Apr 17, 2025Ampex Data Systems Corporation$444KRSM,AIRCRAFT EQUIP,No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $1.5M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 4 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 6 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.