Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Sep 9, 2026·Responses due Sep 21, 2026

17--SKID,BOMB

DLA Troop Support · DLA TROOP SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333120
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE8EF26T1760
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
17
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE8EF26T1760 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 9, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 22, 2026 to Oct 14, 2026, middle of the range Oct 1, 2026.
Measured from 116 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 333120 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 9, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 1740008729361 SKID,BOMB: Line 0001 Qty 11 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0160 DAYS ADO The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Digitized drawings and Military Specifications and Standards may be retrieved, or ordered, electronically. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

32 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA TROOP SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 17 and NAICS 333120.

Single-winner award sizes (32): middle half $27K to $49K, median $38K; range $25K to $159K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES8$302KJun 11, 2026
PDI GROUND SUPPORT SYSTEMS, INC.8$292KAug 14, 2026
DEVAL LIFE CYCLE SUPPORT LLC5$325KSep 16, 2026
EQUIPMENT & SUPPLY INC2$102KOct 27, 2025
JANELS INDUSTRIES INC2$80KOct 16, 2025
LAKE SHORE SYSTEMS, INC.1$124KOct 8, 2025
ARYAN ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING SERVICES INC.1$70KSep 11, 2025
VERTEX LLC · $VERX · $787.4M1$49KJul 28, 2026
GENERAL AVIATION INDUSTRIES, INC.1$49KApr 29, 2026
JAG COMPONENTS, LLC1$26KOct 28, 2024

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $VERX reported $787.4M revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 32 past awards, $38K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Oct 13, 2026BESTEK INDUSTRIES INC$25K17--SUPPORT,LEFT HANDNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 8, 2026A.G.H. Industries, LLC$25K17--SOCKET,AXLE,STEERINGNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 16, 2026DEVAL LIFE CYCLE SUPPORT LLC$27K17--BRAKE ARM ASSYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 14, 2026PDI GROUND SUPPORT SYSTEMS, INC.$48K17--PAD,ANGLED UMCNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jul 28, 2026VERTEX LLC$49K17--TACHO-GEN,AIRCRAFT,Materiality: <0.01% of $VERX revenue (Low) SEC
  • Jul 16, 2026PDI GROUND SUPPORT SYSTEMS, INC.$25K17--PAD,CURVED UMCNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Jun 11, 2026INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES$74K17--COVER,HANDLE INSTALNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 29, 2026INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES$43K17--ABSORBER,CARBONNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 27, 2026PDI GROUND SUPPORT SYSTEMS, INC.$39K17--PAD,ANGLED UMCNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Apr 29, 2026GENERAL AVIATION INDUSTRIES, INC.$49K17--FRAME ASSYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.