Sources SoughtPosted Aug 6, 2026·Responses due Aug 14, 2026

State-Level Data on Software Investment, Equipment Purchases, and E-Commerce Shipments

Commerce (all) · DEPT OF COMMERCE SSPO

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
519290
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
BABC132126_BEAITDataReq
Set-aside
No Set aside used
PSC
Not stated
Place
Washington, DC, USA
Contact
Blen Gabriel (bgabriel@doc.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation BABC132126_BEAITDataReq in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 6, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Too few past cases at this agency to estimate timing (4 found; 10 needed).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

THIS IS NOT A SOLICITATION ANNOUCEMENT. THIS IS A SOURCES SOUGHT NOTICE ONLY. This Sources Sought Notice is intended only for information and planning purposes at this time, and shall not be construed as a solicitation or as an obligation on the part of the Department of Commerce. Responses to this notice are not offers and cannot be accepted by the Government to form a binding contract. Additionally, the Government reserves the right to revise the requirements of the proposed action before the release of any associated solicitation. This is not a Request for Quotes (RFQ). The Bureau of Econom… (show all)

ic Analysis (BEA), including its Regional Directorate, is seeking information from private data providers about datasets that could improve the measurement of economic activity across states and counties. BEA is especially interested in data useful for estimating investment in prepackaged and custom software, investment in equipment, and the geographic flow of e-commerce activity. These data support BEA�s regional accounts, including Gross Domestic Product by state and county, input-output frameworks, business investment, and related economic indicators as specifically identified in the attached Statement of Work (SOW).

Who won similar work

775 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Commerce (all)), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (762): middle half $40K to $500K, median $107K; range $3K to $8.0B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GROUND LEVEL SERVICES LLC15$22.5MSep 23, 2026
TECHNICAL COMMUNITIES, INC.12$2.4MOct 7, 2026
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC7$411KSep 22, 2026
TOPTICA PHOTONICS INC6$614KOct 7, 2026
TITANIUM LOGISTIC SERVICES, LLC6$558KFeb 24, 2026
PARYMON CORP5$3.5MSep 21, 2026
Carl Zeiss Microscopy, LLC4$2.7MSep 24, 2026
AGILENT TECHNOLOGIES INC · $A · $6.8B4$1.5MSep 23, 2025
Rohde & Schwarz USA, Inc.4$1.0MSep 30, 2026
GOVAGE, INC.4$898KOct 1, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $A reported $6.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 762 past awards, $107K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Commerce, Dept of (DOC) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Commerce, Dept of (DOC) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 372 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.