Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 15, 2026·Responses due Aug 21, 2026

J065--Surgical Instrument Repair and Maintenance

Veterans Affairs · 248-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 8 (36C248)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
339112
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24826Q0757
Set-aside
Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
PSC
J065
Place
Not stated
Contact
William L Bridger (william.bridger@va.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24826Q0757 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 24, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 6, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 13, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 15, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 7, 2026 to Aug 28, 2026, middle of the range Aug 15, 2026.
Measured from 366 past solicitations at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 339112 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 24, 2026).
Responses are due Aug 21, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The purpose of this amendment is the following: Provide the Government s responses for the vendor questions that were submitted by the submittal date. (See attachment titled Government Responses ) See the updated B.2 PRICE-COST SCHEDULE. (See attachment titled B.2 PRICE-COST SCHEDULE UPDATE ) Any offer submitted prior to this amendment s posting will not be accepted. Vendors shall resubmit their offer. The offer due date 08-21-2026 10:00 EDT is not extended. Reminder the submittal email s subject line shall be in the format below. 36C24826Q0757 SPS Instrument Repair Company Initials

Who won similar work

31 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 339112.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
L1 ENTERPRISES INCORPORATED3$706KJul 27, 2026
VETERANS HEALTHCARE SUPPLY SOLUTIONS, INC2$658KSep 3, 2025
LOVELL GOVERNMENT SERVICES INC.2$351KAug 17, 2026
MARATHON MEDICAL CORPORATION2$232KJan 13, 2026
CareFusion Solutions, LLC · $BDX1$2.0MOct 7, 2025
HILL-ROM, INC.1$748KDec 4, 2025
OLYMPUS AMERICA INC1$728KApr 1, 2025
O R ELDER INC1$407KSep 17, 2025
SCRIPTPRO USA INC1$384KJul 22, 2026
CORPS MEDICAL SUPPLY, LLC1$316KAug 12, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (4 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $25K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 4 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.