Sources SoughtPosted Mar 20, 2025·Responses due Apr 5, 2025

Computer, Digital

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND WARREN

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334111
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRDL125R0145
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Not stated
Contact
Noelle Riggs (noelle.riggs@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRDL125R0145 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 20, 2025 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Jun 2, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 3, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 2, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 12, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jun 6, 2025 to Oct 5, 2025, middle of the range Jul 20, 2025.
Measured from 2442 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Mar 20, 2025).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

THIS IS A SOLE SOURCE PROCUREMENT TO SECHAN ELECTRONICS INC (CAGE 7Z941). Noun:COMPUTER,DIGITAL. NSN: 7021-01-705-7959. Quantity: Min 4 EA, Max 165 EA. Duration: 5-Year Long-Term Contract. P/N: 13056437.

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND WARREN), same NAICS 334111.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $49K to $4.0M, median $71K; range $47K to $15.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
NCS TECHNOLOGIES INC2$140KAug 18, 2025
SECHAN ELECTRONICS INC1$15.7MJul 29, 2026
GEM Network Systems LLC1$49KMay 28, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards
  • Jul 29, 2026SECHAN ELECTRONICS INC$15.7MDigital Computer KitNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 18, 2025NCS TECHNOLOGIES INC$47KComputer SystemNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 28, 2025GEM Network Systems LLC$49KDigital Computer SystemNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • May 27, 2025NCS TECHNOLOGIES INC$94KCOMPUTER SYSTEM, DIGNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.