SolicitationPosted Aug 25, 2026·Responses due Sep 2, 2026

Y1DA--561A4-23-101 Replace Hot Water Heaters

Veterans Affairs · 242-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02 (36C242)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
238220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24226B0052
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Y1DA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Scott M Nussbaum (Scott.Nussbaum@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24226B0052 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 10, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 7, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 11, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 25, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 25, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Aug 31, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 10, 2026 to Nov 3, 2026, middle of the range Sep 29, 2026.
Measured from 290 past solicitations at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 238220 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 7, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

AMENDMENT 0001 TO SOLICITATION 36C24226B0052 PROJECT 561A4-23-101 REPLACE MULTIPLE BUILDINGS WATER HEATERS AT THE LYONS VAMC The bid due date for the subject solicitation has changed to Wednesday, September 2, 2026, at 10:00AM EST. In accordance with FAR 14.202-8, the government is authorizing electronic bids on this solicitation. ALL bids shall be emailed to Scott Nussbaum, Contract Specialist, at Scott.Nussbaum@va.gov prior to the bid opening time. The bids shall include copies of a bid bond. The bid opening shall take place on Wednesday, September 2, 2026, at 10:00AM EST. No hand-carried or… (show all)

mailed bids will be accepted. RFI Questions and answers and supporting documents are attached to this amendment. Revised SOW includes Buildings 3, 7, 54, and 143 only. The bid opening will take place on a WEBEX video conference call. To access the video conference, please access, https://veteransaffairs.webex.com/veteransaffairs/j.php?MTID=m7542e06cbf5d61e5d4ef0811e33dc326 Meeting number (access code): 2824 706 9873 Meeting password: SJq6k9rpR9@ Join by phone for non-VA Staff: 1-833-558-0712 USA Toll-free Number All other terms and conditions of this solicitation under VA Solicitation 36C24226B0052 remains unchanged. See attached document: 561A4-23-101 RFI Responses

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (242-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 02 (36C242)), same product/service code (PSC) Y1DA and NAICS 238220.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $727K to $2.1M, median $988K; range $465K to $3.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TACTICAL CONSTRUCTION, INC1$3.3MMay 22, 2026
KF GROUP LLC1$988KJun 16, 2026
MICHAEL KOST BRONX 104541$465KJan 28, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.