SolicitationPosted Apr 23, 2025·Responses due May 5, 2025

CONTROLLER,DATA ENT

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333998
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRPA125QEL37
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
7E20
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2676608638 (GINA.PALUMBO@DLA.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRPA125QEL37 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 3, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Apr 23, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: May 6, 2025 to Jun 17, 2025, middle of the range May 19, 2025.
Measured from 1699 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 333998 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Apr 23, 2025).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8|||x|AS/EN/JISQ 9100 or equivalent||||| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and Receiving Report (Combo)|Invoice 2in1|TBD|SPRPA1|TBD|TBD|SEE SCHEDULE|TBD|TBD|TBD|TBD|||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (JUN 2020)|4||||| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES … (show all)

OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUN 2003)|6|12 MONTHS|45 DAYS AFTER DISCOVERY OF DEFECT||||| EQUAL OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| ESTIMATE OF PERCENTAGE OF RECOVERED MATERIAL CONTENT FOR EPA DESIGNATED PRODUCTS (MAY 2008))|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (FEB 2024)|1|| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAR 2025)(DEVIATION 2025-O0003 AND 2025-O0004))|12|334111|1250||||||||||| FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1|IN LIEU OF FAX, EMAIL ELECTRONIC VERSION TO GINA.PALUMBO@DLA.MIL| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||X| For Critical Safety Items (CSI), DFARS clause 252.209-7010, Identification of Critical Safety Items, is incorporated by reference. For items for which Government inspection and acceptance will be conducted at the source, DLAD clause 52.?-9004, Product Verification Testing, is incorporated by reference. DLAD clauses can be viewed at http://www.dla.mil/Acquisition/Pages/DLAD.aspx. As applicable, DFARS clause 252.242-7005, Contractor Business Systems, is incorporated by reference. THIS SOLICITATION IS BEING ISSUED UNDER SEPA AUTHORITY; Synopsis is waived based on urgency (FAR 5.202(a)(2)). Offerors are advised that offers received from sources which are not government-approved sources of supply will be deemed technically unacceptable, and therefore ineligible for award. Any distributors of approved source(s) MUST submit a copy of their authorized distributor letter, on the source's letterhead, to the buyer point of contact indicated on the solicitation via email, at time of proposal submittal. This item can be procured only from suppliers who provide FAA-Certified parts which possess an FAA Authorized Release Certificate, FAA Form 8130-3 Airworthy Approval Tag"

Who won similar work

9 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION AT PHILADELPHIA, PA), same product/service code (PSC) 7E20.

Single-winner award sizes (9): middle half $656K to $5.0M, median $2.2M; range $41K to $15.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BAE Systems Information and Electronic Systems Integration Inc.3$4.2MSep 30, 2026
General Micro Systems, Inc2$2.9MJan 31, 2026
Moog Military Aircraft LLC · $MOG-A · $3.3B1$15.8MSep 18, 2026
Acron Aviation, Inc.1$6.8MJul 28, 2026
FRONTIER ELECTRONIC SYSTEMS CORP1$5.0MJan 12, 2026
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC1$652KJul 8, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $MOG-A reported $3.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 9 past awards, $2.2M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 6 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.