Special NoticePosted Oct 23, 2026·Responses due Oct 29, 2026

Hidex 600SLe Liquid Scintillation Counter

National Institutes of Health · NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH NIDA

In plain words

National Institutes of Health is planning to buy "Hidex 600SLe Liquid Scintillation Counter". This is an early notice: it is not taking bids yet. The work is in USA. Responses are due Oct 29, 2026. In the last 2 years, similar work went to 5 companies, usually for about $49K per award. An award is expected between December 2026 and August 2027.

Put together from the facts on this page; the details and sources are below.

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334516
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
75N98027Q00033
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6640
Place
USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 75N98027Q00033 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 23, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 2, 2026 to Aug 24, 2027, middle of the range Dec 26, 2026.
Measured from 68 past early notices at National Institutes of Health that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 23, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH NIDA), same product/service code (PSC) 6640.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $42K to $50K, median $49K; range $37K to $245K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
TECNIPLAST USA, INC.1$245KSep 8, 2025
CDI LABORATORIES INC1$50KMar 17, 2025
GOVERNMENT SCIENTIFIC SOURCE INC1$49KMar 20, 2025
Interuniversitair Micro-Electronica Leuven BE-VLG 3001 BEL1$42KMay 7, 2025
VWR INTERNATIONAL LLC · $AVTR · $6.6B1$37KSep 24, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $AVTR reported $6.6B revenue (12 months to Mar 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 5 past awards, $49K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Institutes of Health (NIH) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 0 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.

Hidex 600SLe Liquid Scintillation Counter | HillSignal — HillSignal