Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 22, 2025·Responses due Oct 9, 2025

ADAPTER, 25 MM

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7MX25R0101
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
1240
Place
Not stated
Contact
Carlos OquendoDSN312-850-8308 (Carlos.Oquendo@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7MX25R0101 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 22, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Mar 24, 2026
    Award Notice
    Torrent Photonics, LLC · $22.8M
    Open
Other notices
  • Mar 27, 2026
    Justification (Sole Source)
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

PR 1000201919 Project Number CM25092004 includes: NSN 1240-01-441-5410, ADAPTER, 25 MM. AMC/AMSC: 3/Z QCC: DAA WSDC: FIGHTING VEHICLE SYSTEMS, BRADLEY (BFVS) Approved Source: TORRENT PHOTONICS, LLC (9TZ70) P/N 1-1002 ADQ: 441 AY NAICS: 333310, Business Standard: 1,000 NSN 1240-01-441-5411, CARRYING CASE. AMC/AMSC: 3/Z QCC: DAA WSDC: FIGHTING VEHICLE SYSTEMS, BRADLEY (BFVS) Approved Source: TORRENT PHOTONICS, LLC (9TZ70) P/N 1-1003 ADQ: 456 AY NAICS: 333310, Business Standard: 1,000 NSN 1240-01-490-5099, TELESCOPE, ELBOW. AMC/AMSC: 3/Z QCC: DAA WSDC: FIGHTING VEHICLE SYSTEMS, BRADLEY (BFVS) App… (show all)

roved Source: TORRENT PHOTONICS, LLC (9TZ70) P/N 1-1001BR ADQ: 439 AY NAICS: 333310, Business Standard: 1,000 This is solicitation is a small business set aside. The scope of this acquisition is for a firm-fixed price, Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 12; Indefinite Quantity Contract (IQC) for the procurement of various National Stock Numbers (NSN�s). The Government is pursuing a long-term contract, for the duration of a three-year base and two separately priced one-year option periods for a potential total of 5 years. The total contract value is not to exceed $23,584,617.68. This requirement is for DLA stock support in the continental United States (CONUS). At the time of solicitation there is 3 NSN(s) being procured and managed by one MSC - DLA Land and Maritime. While price may be a significant factor in the evaluation of offers, the final award decision will be based upon a combination of price, delivery, past performance, and socioeconomic as described in the solicitation. One or more of the items under this acquisition may be subject to an Agreement on Government Procurement approved and implemented in the US by the Trade Agreements Act of 1979. FOB and Inspection/Acceptance points as required per the solicitation. Increments and delivery schedule will be noted on the RFP. FOB Origin is required. Inspection/Acceptance requirements will be noted on the RFP. The solicitation will be available on the Internet at http://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/rfp on or about 9/8/2025; This acquisition is for supplies for which the Government does not possess complete unrestrictive technical data; therefore, the Government intends to solicit and contract for only approved sources under the authority of 10 USC 3204(a)(1). Hard copies of the solicitation are not available. All responsible sources may submit an offer/quote, which shall be considered. All proposals shall be in the English language and in US dollars. All interested suppliers may submit a proposal by electronic commerce (e-mail). Preferred method to submit proposal is to upload through Dibbs. Submit e-mailed proposals to Carlos.Oquendo@dla.mil. E-mailed proposals cannot exceed 15MB.

Who won similar work

853 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA LAND AND MARITIME), same NAICS 333310.

Single-winner award sizes (853): middle half $43K to $250K, median $102K; range $3K to $88.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC30$6.2MAug 26, 2026
OPTEX SYSTEMS, INC · $OPXS · $34.0M26$10.3MSep 16, 2026
CHAND, L.L.C.25$3.1MSep 3, 2026
OSHKOSH DEFENSE LLC22$4.5MAug 18, 2026
BAE SYSTEMS LAND & ARMAMENTS L.P.22$2.6MJan 16, 2026
SEILER INSTRUMENT AND MANUFACTURING COMPANY, INCORPORATED17$901KJul 22, 2026
BROMINE SYSTEMS INC16$3.6MSep 21, 2026
PHOENIX TRADING INC.13$2.8MJul 16, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC13$2.0MSep 1, 2026
JGILS, LLC11$1.0MSep 23, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $OPXS reported $34.0M revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 853 past awards, $102K, is 0.3% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.