Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 30, 2026·Responses due Sep 10, 2026

59--HANDSET

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND AND MARITIME

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE7M526T451K
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
59
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE7M526T451K in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 30, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 14, 2026 to Oct 27, 2026, middle of the range Sep 26, 2026.
Measured from 608 past solicitations at Defense Logistics Agency with NAICS 334310 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 30, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 5965006799501 HANDSET: Line 0001 Qty 27 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0613 DAYS ADO Line 0002 Qty 1 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0060 DAYS ADO All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

522 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 334310.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ASTROCOM ELECTRONICS INC47$5.2M + 1 sharedSep 21, 2026
ROANWELL, LLC46$8.2M + 1 sharedSep 23, 2026
DAVID CLARK COMPANY INCORPORATED37$40.0MSep 1, 2026
DYNALEC CORPORATION36$5.5MSep 3, 2026
HOSE-MCCANN TELEPHONE CO, INC28$3.9MAug 20, 2026
PIVOTAL POWER INC · $DRS26$5.1MSep 16, 2026
THALES DEFENSE & SECURITY INC15$8.0MSep 23, 2026
ASRC Federal Facilities Logistics, LLC12$4.3M + 1 sharedSep 10, 2026
GENTEX CORPORATION12$1.5MDec 4, 2025
PRO FLIGHT GEAR LLC10$8.5MAug 19, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $94K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.