SolicitationPosted Jul 22, 2025·Original deadline passed (Aug 22). See latest amendment for current deadline.

61--CABLE ASSY CSA

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
335929
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0010425QND61
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6145
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 7176057230 (APRIL.N.SCHLUSSER.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0010425QND61 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 18, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Jun 20, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 21, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 22, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Oct 15, 2025
    Award Notice
    MURRAY BENJAMIN ELECTRIC CO LLC · $382K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

CONTACT INFORMATION|4|N744.5|AW2|717-605-7230|april.schlusser@navy.mil| ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT (NAVICP REVIEW FEB 1991)(FEB 1999)|1|See specifications Section C and Section E.| INSPECTION OF SUPPLIES--FIXED-PRICE (AUG 1996)|2||| INSPECTION/ACCEPTANCE POINT|6||||||| DESIRED AND REQUIRED TIME OF DELIVERY (JUNE 1997)|29|0001AA|14|180||||||||||||||||||||||||||| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Stand-Alone Receiving Report - Certifications; COMBO - Receiving Report & Invoice - Material… (show all)

|N/A|TBD|N00104|TBD|TBD|TBD|TBD|||TBD|||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|WSS| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR VETERANS (JUN 2020)|4||||| WARRANTY OF SUPPLIES OF A NONCOMPLEX NATURE (JUNE 2003)|6|One year from date of delivery.|One year from date of delivery.||||| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| NOTICE OF TOTAL SMALL BUSINESS SET-ASIDE (OCT 2020)(DEVIATION 2020-O0008)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13|||||||||||||| SMALL BUSINESS PROGRAM REPRESENTATIONS (FEB 2024)|4||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAR 2025)(DEVIATION 2025-O0003 AND2025-O0004))|13|335929|1000|||||||||||| INSTRUCTIONS TO OFFERORS -- COMPETITIVE ACQUISITION (NOV 2021)|2||| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PERPARDENESS, AND ENRGY PROGAM USE (APRIL 2008))|2||X| 1. This requirement is pursuant to Emergency Acquisition Flexibilities (EAF). 2. The resultant award of this solicitation will be issued bilaterally, requiring the contractor's written acceptance prior to execution. 3. All contractual documents (i.e. contracts, purchase orders, task orders, delivery orders, and modifications) related to the instant procurement are considered to be "issued" by the Government when copies are either deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile, or sent by other electronic commerce methods such as email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposal constitutes bilateral agreement to "issue" contractual documents as detailed herein. 4. If requirement will be packaged at a location different from the offeror's address, the offeror shall provide the name, street address, and CAGE of the facility. 5. Any contract awarded as a result of this solicitation will be ;DO/DX; certified for national defense under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS). Provision 52.211-14, Notice of Priority Rating for National Defense, Emergency Preparedness, and Energy Program Use, shall be inserted in solicitations when the contract to be awarded shall be a rated order. 6. If drawings are included in the solicitation, access needs to be requested on the individual solicitation page under Contract Opportunities on SAM.gov website. After requesting access, send an email to the POC listed on the solicitation. 7. Evaluation for the award of the proposed requirement will be based upon the lowest aggregate total price submitted for the total quantity. \ 1. SCOPE 1.1 This contract/purchase order contains the requirements for manufacture and the contract quality requirements for the CABLE ASSY CSA . 2. APPLICABLE DOCUMENTS 2.1 Applicable Documents - The document(s) listed below form a part of this contract/purchase order including modifications or exclusions. 2.1.1 "Document References" listed below must be obtained by the Contractor. Ordering information is included as an attachment to this contract/purchase order. 2.2 Order of Precedence - In the event of a conflict between the text of this contract/purchase order and the references and/or drawings cited herein, the text of this contract/purchase order shall take precedence. Nothing in this contract/purchase order, however, shall supersede applicable laws and regulations unless a specific exemption has been obtained. DRAWING DATA=6292767 |53711| B|FN |D|0001 | B|49998|0009641 DRAWING DATA=6292767 |53711| B|FN |D|0002 | B|49998|0005626 DRAWING DATA=6292767 |53711| B|FN |D|0003 | B|49998|0005167 DRAWING DATA=7552005 |53711| A|FN |D|0001 | A|49998|0106806 DRAWING DATA=7552006 |53711| B|FN |D|0001 | B|49998|0129423 DRAWING DATA=7552007 |53711| A|FN |D|0001 | A|49998|0192166 DRAWING DATA=7552008 |53711| B|FN |D|0001 | B|49998|0034183 DRAWING DATA=7609477 |53711| -|VD |D|0001 | -|49998|0022239 DRAWING DATA=7609477 |53711| -|VD |D|0002 | -|49998|0019414 DRAWING DATA=7609477 |53711| -|VD |D|0003 | -|49998|0011350 DRAWING DATA=7609477 |53711| -|VD |D|0004 | -|49998|0009077 DRAWING DATA=7609477 |53711| -|VD |D|0005 | -|49998|0024252 DRAWING DATA=7609477 |53711| -|VD |D|0006 | -|49998|0011723 DOCUMENT REF DATA=MIL-STD-129 | | |R |180524|A| | | DOCUMENT REF DATA=ISO9001 | | | |010417|A| | | 3. REQUIREMENTS 3.1 Cage Code/Reference Number Items - The CABLE ASSY CSA furnished under this contract/purchase order shall be the design represented by Cage Code(s) reference number(s). Cage _______ ref. no. ;53711 7609477-1; 3.1.1 NAVSEA S9320-AM-PRO-020/MLDG - Manufacture of this item requires vendor certification in accordance with NAVSEA S9320-AM-PRO-020/MLDG. 3.2 Source Control Item - Previous delivery of the specified National Stock Number or similar item manufactured to technical procurement specifications and/or drawings supplied by a Government activity or Price Contractor does not in itself qualify a supplier as a Government approved source. Only those sources for this item previously approved by the Government have been solicited. The time required for approval of a new supplier is normally such that award cannot be delayed pending approval of the new source. If you have not been solicited and you can furnish either (a) proof of your prior approval as a supplier of this item, or (b) data showing you have produced the same or similar items satisfactorily for the Government or a commercial source, or (c) test data indicating your product can meet service operating requirements, or (d) other pertinent data concerning your qualificatin to produce the required item, notify the Procurement Contracting Officer in writing, furnishing said proof of data for evaluation possibly leading to your firm being authorized as an approved source for this procurement or subsequent procurements. 3.3 First Article Test Procedures are required and must be approved prior to any First Article Testing. 3.4 ;FAT is required IAW DWG 7609477 Rev - note 23. FA testing shall be conducted if suggested source of supply identified in note 22 has not been qualified per previous LAC manufacturing efforts or similar cable manufacturing efforts as approved by NAVSEA.FA testing / Quality Conformance Testing shall be conducted IAW requirements denoted in note 18 and the PRO-20 Manual, VOL II.; 3.5 First Article Approval (Contractor Testing) - First Article Test (FAT) and approval is required. 3.6 Hydrostatic Test - Hydrostatic Testing of the CABLE ASSY CSA shall be in accordance with ;Note 19 E on Dwg 7609477; . 3.7 Marking - This item shall be physically identified in accordance with MIL-STD-130. 3.8 Serialization - The supplier shall mark a serial number on each CABLE ASSY CSA in accordance with ;DWG 7609477 NOTE 16; . Actual serial numbers will be assigned ;SERIAL NUMBER TO BE OBTAINED FROM ISEA, NUWC DIVISION KEYPORT, 610 DOWELL ST, KEYPORT, WA 98345, SUBMARINE UNDERSEA DEFENSIVE SYSTEMS BRANCH. Send request to NUWC_KYPT_SerialNumber@navy.mil Report unused serial numbers to NUWC_KYPT_SerialNumber@navy.mil Transfer of unused serial numbers to other contracts is prohibited unless authorized by the NAVUNSEAWARCENDIV.; . 3.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), same product/service code (PSC) 6145.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $94K to $475K, median $167K; range $21K to $782K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION · $LMT · $77.0B1$782KDec 12, 2024
MORGAN INGLAND LLC1$167KAug 27, 2026
NASCO AEROSPACE AND ELECTRONICS LLC1$21KApr 30, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $167K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Aug 27, 2026MORGAN INGLAND LLC$167K6145 CABLE RADIO FREQUENCYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Apr 30, 2026NASCO AEROSPACE AND ELECTRONICS LLC$21KWIRENo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Dec 12, 2024SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION$782K61--CORD,ELECTRICAL - AND OTHER REPLACEMENT PARTSMateriality: <0.01% of $LMT revenue (Low) SEC

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (9 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $318K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.