Pre-solicitationPosted Jan 30, 2025·Original deadline passed (Jan 31). See latest amendment for current deadline.

20--WA-MID COLUMBIA FWCO-FISH NETS/TRAPS

Interior (all) · FWS SAT TEAM 3

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
314994
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
DOIFFBO250035
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
2060
Place
Not stated
Contact
Long, Stephanie (stephanie_long@fws.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation DOIFFBO250035 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jan 30, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Jan 31, 2025
    Award Notice
    M & S INC · $39K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

FISH NETS/TRAPS Mid Columbia FWCO, WA The Department of Interior, US Fish and Wildlife Service intends to award on a single source basis a firm fixed price contract with M&S Inc dba Duluth Nets for the purchase of (4) Oneida Style Trap nets and (4) 100� long leads for USFWS Mid Columbia Yakima NWR, WA The refuge is in need of nets and leads for USFWS Mid Columbia 1917 March Road, Yakima, WA 98901 The NAICS code is 314994, Rope, Cordagte, Twine, Tire cord and Tire fabric mills. This is also a small business set aside acquisition. The proposed acquisition action is for items and services for whi… (show all)

ch the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source under the authority of FAR 13.106-1 (b). This is not a solicitation or a request for competitive quotes; however, firms with expressed interest, capability and expertise required may respond by submitting a statement of capabilities. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement in the future. Point of Contact is Stephanie Long, Contract Specialist at Stephanie_long@fws.gov by January 30, 2025.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (FWS SAT TEAM 3), same product/service code (PSC) 2060.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $28K to $30K, median $30K; range $27K to $30K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SMITH-ROOT INC1$30KMay 11, 2026
OCEANS DESIGN INC.1$30KApr 21, 2026
MAGIC VALLEY HELI-ARC & MFG., INC.1$27KSep 17, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.