Special NoticePosted Sep 22, 2026·Responses due Sep 27, 2026

6515--MEDTRONIC INFINITY THORACIC TRAY

Veterans Affairs · 246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
339113
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24626Q1101
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6515
Place
Not stated
Contact
NaTasha Hawkins (Natasha.Hawkins@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24626Q1101 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 22, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
  • Oct 2, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 10, 2026 to Nov 16, 2026, middle of the range Oct 19, 2026.
Measured from 131 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 339113 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 22, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Special Notice Special Notice Page 3 of 3 Special Notice *= Required Field Special Notice Page 1 of 3 The Department of Veterans Affairs, Veterans Health Administration, Network Contracting Office 6, intends to award a Firm Fixed Price Sole-Source contract to Medtronic Sofamor Danek USA. The Richmond Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VAMC) has a request for Medtronic Infinity Tray and associated products. The justification for this non-competitive solicitation is due to Medtronic Sofamor Danek USA being the sole supplier of requested Infinity Tray. The NAICS code for this procurement is 339113 … (show all)

Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing with 800 employees. The Sole source requirement is: Medtronic Infinity Tray and associated products THIS NOTICE IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES, and no Solicitation will be issued. Market research has determined that this product is highly specialized and only available from a single source without an unacceptable delay or duplication of cost and no other type of supply will satisfy agency requirements. The Government intends to award the contract with an effective date on or about October 21, 2026, to Medtronic Sofamor Danek USA. | 2600 Sofamor Danek Drive | Memphis, TN | 38132 |. However, interested parties may identify their skill and ability by sending capability statements about this requirement to the Contracting Specialist within five (5) calendar days of this publication by contacting NaTasha Hawkins via e-mail Natasha.Hawkins@va.gov. Telephone inquiries will not be accepted. Those interested firms must indicate whether they are large, small, small-disadvantaged, 8(a), or woman-owned businesses and whether they are U.S. or foreign-owned. Respondents who submit proprietary data shall clearly mark the data with appropriate markings. The Government will not pay for any information submitted as a result of this synopsis. This synopsis shall not be construed as an obligation on the part of the Government to acquire any products or services.

Who won similar work

15 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (246-NETWORK CONTRACTING OFFICE 6 (36C246)), same product/service code (PSC) 6515 and NAICS 339113.

Single-winner award sizes (15): middle half $238K to $1.7M, median $757K; range $30K to $16.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
PREMIER MEDICAL DISTRIBUTORS, LLC2$18.3MSep 18, 2026
CARDINAL HEALTH 200, LLC · $CAH · $226.8B1$3.1MSep 3, 2026
QB MEDICAL INC1$2.2MJun 23, 2026
L1 ENTERPRISES INCORPORATED1$1.5MAug 27, 2026
GEO-MED, LLC1$968KNov 19, 2025
REGAN TECHNOLOGIES CORP1$792KSep 24, 2025
Arthrex, Inc.1$757KJul 13, 2026
ADVANCED STERILIZATION PRODUCTS SERVICES INC.1$287KJun 5, 2025
METRO MEDICAL EQUIPMENT & SUPPLY, INC.1$275KMar 20, 2025
BMK VENTURES, INC.1$272KAug 28, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $CAH reported $226.8B revenue in FY2026. The median single-winner award in these 15 past awards, $757K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • $45K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Veterans' Affairs, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Veterans' Affairs
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.