Special NoticePosted Sep 22, 2026·Responses due Jul 7, 2026

H946--Intent to sole source

Veterans Affairs · 250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
221310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25026Q0666
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
H946
Place
Not stated
Contact
Ronald T Heidemann (ronald.heidemann@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25026Q0666 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jun 23, 2026
    Special Notice
    Open
  • Sep 22, 2026 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jul 21, 2026 to Sep 29, 2026, middle of the range Aug 9, 2026.
Measured from 22 past early notices at Veterans Affairs, Department of with NAICS 221310 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jun 23, 2026).
Other notices
  • Sep 22, 2026
    Justification (Sole Source)
    ROCHESTER MIDLAND CORPORATION · $9.0M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Special Notice Special Notice Page 5 of 5 Special Notice *= Required Field Special Notice Page 1 of 2 Notice of Intent to Sole Source LOCATION: Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), VISN 10 Dayton VA Medical Center 4100 W. Third Street Dayton, OH 45428 SUBJECT: Intent to Sole Source Water service and maintenance, post-secondary potable water disinfection and testing, and ancillary water systems. NOTICE NUMBER: 36C25026Q0666 PSC CODE: H946 Other Quality Contril, Testing, and Inspection Water Purification and Sewage Treatment Equipment NAICS CODE: 221310 Water Supply and Irrigation Systems Small … (show all)

Business Size Standard: $41 Million DESCRIPTION OF REQUIREMENT Service and Maintenance of 15 Sanipur and 17 Buckman water systems and 45 ice machines in all to include all labor, materials, parts, supervision for current systems in place. PLACE OF PERFORMANCE Department of Veterans Affairs (VA), VISN 10 Dayton VA Medical Center 4100 W. Third Street Dayton, OH 45428 PERIOD OF PERFORMANCE Base plus four. ANTICIPATED CONTRACT TYPE Firm Fixed Price (FFP) ESTIMATED MAGNITUDE Base year will be estimated $1,350,483.24 AUTHORITY This acquisition is being conducted under FAR 6.103-1 Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements JUSTIFICATION SUMMARY Based on market research and historical technical findings, Rochester Midland Corporation is the only responsible source with the unique qualifications necessary to provide all labor, materials, parts and supervision necessary to protect all water systems for domestic hot and cold water, steam, chillers, cooling towers, boilers, ice machines, reverse osmosis systems, and hydronic heating and chilled water systems. Rochester Midland Corporation is the only authorized Sanipur and Buckman Laboratories, Inc. distributor and service provider for the existing equipment for the State of Ohio. Rochester Midland Corporation possesses: Site specific analytical history. Proficient in working with a wide range of equipment and systems, including domestic hot and cold-water systems, steam systems, chillers, cooling towers, boilers, ice machines, reverse osmosis systems, and hydronic heating and chilled water systems. Immediate availability to perform the work without operational disruption. THIS IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES However, any firm believing it can fully meet this requirement may submit a capability statement demonstrating clear and convincing evidence of its ability to perform the work within the required timeframe. RESPONSE INSTRUCTIONS Submit capability statements no later than 1:00PM on June 20, 2026, to: Ronald T. Heidemann Contracting Officer Email: ronald.heidemann@va.gov Submissions must include: UEI number and active SAM.gov status Business size for NAICS 221310 Technical capability supporting all required tasks Authorization to work on Sanipur and Buckman water equipment Any response to this notice must show clear, compelling, and convincing evidence that competition will be advantageous to the Government. The intent of this special notice is for informational purposes only. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct competitive procurement. A decision by the Government not to compete this action based on this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government SAM REGISTRATION Respondents must be registered and active in SAM.gov. POSTING DURATION This notice will remain active for 60 calendar days. DISCLAIMER This notice does not obligate the Government to award a contract. No solicitation is available at this time. Responses will be used solely to determine whether additional sources exist that could fulfill the requirement.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)), same product/service code (PSC) H946.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $410K to $985K, median $601K; range $219K to $1.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SENTINEL SERVICES, LLC1$1.4MSep 21, 2026
RLM GOVERNMENT SERVICES LLC1$601KMay 16, 2025
CETEC-CLEVELAND ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGIES INC1$219KNov 5, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 3 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.

H946--Intent to sole source | HillSignal — HillSignal