Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Mar 24, 2026·Original deadline passed (Apr 1). See latest amendment for current deadline.

16--PISTON AND ROD ASSE

DLA Aviation · DLA AVIATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336413
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPE4A726T141D
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
16
Place
Not stated
Contact
Questions regarding this solicitation should be emailed to the buyer listed in block 5 of the solicitation document which can be found under the Additional Information link. If the Additional Information link does not work, please go to https://www.dibbs.bsm.dla.mil/Solicitations/ and type the solicitation number in the Global Search box. (DibbsBSM@dla.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPE4A726T141D in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Mar 24, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Oct 14, 2026
    Award Notice
    TACTAIR FLUID CONTROLS INC · $58K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Proposed procurement for NSN 1650015037791 PISTON AND ROD ASSE: Line 0001 Qty 4 UI EA Deliver To: DLA DISTRIBUTION DEPOT HILL By: 0171 DAYS ADO Approved source is 70236 2840157008. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Who won similar work

1991 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (DLA AVIATION), same product/service code (PSC) 16 and NAICS 336413.

Single-winner award sizes (1922): middle half $40K to $250K, median $77K; range $25K to $44.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
JAMAICA BEARINGS CO., INC.108$45.8M + 7 sharedOct 5, 2026
TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC85$19.3M + 1 sharedOct 14, 2026
INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES57$11.5MSep 1, 2026
ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC50$10.0MOct 19, 2026
TACTAIR FLUID CONTROLS INC · $TDG · $10.0B41$3.9MOct 19, 2026
AllClear Aerospace & Defense, Inc.37$7.1M + 1 sharedOct 7, 2026
TRANSAERO, INC.33$9.4M + 1 sharedSep 28, 2026
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.32$5.3M + 1 sharedSep 29, 2026
KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC28$6.0M + 1 sharedOct 6, 2026
MASON ELECTRIC CO.27$7.7MSep 24, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 1922 past awards, $77K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards
  • Oct 19, 2026MID-STATE AEROSPACE INC$29K16--HOSE ASSY,AIRCRAFT,No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026BETA ENGINEERING, INC.$141K16--LEVER,REMOTE CONTRONo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026APEX PINNACLE CORP$2.5M16--INSULATION BLANKET,No listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026TACTAIR FLUID CONTROLS INC$35K16--HEAD,LINEAR ACTUATIMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 19, 2026H C MERCHANDISERS, INC.$60K16--GUIDE,ACTUATOR,HYDRNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026JET REPAIR CENTER, INC.$1.7M16--CUSHION,SEAT,AIRCRAFTNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026Mechatronics, Inc$56K16--PROBE TIP ASSEMBLYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC$63K16--DIAPHRAGM,STRUTNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Oct 19, 2026ARKWIN INDUSTRIES, INC.$355K16--VALVE ASSEMBLY,HYDRAULIC,AIRCRAFTMateriality: <0.01% of $TDG revenue (Low) SEC
  • Oct 19, 2026AVIARMS SUPPORT CORP$26K16--FILTER ELEMENT,FLUINo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.