Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 17, 2026·Responses due Aug 25, 2026

Fairbanks Morse SSDG Parts and Repairs

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP FLT LOG CTR PUGET SOUND

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
336611
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0040626Q0463
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
J999
Place
JPN
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0040626Q0463 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 17, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 23, 2026 to Jan 29, 2027, middle of the range Nov 17, 2026.
Measured from 102 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 336611 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 17, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

24 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command)), same product/service code (PSC) J999.

Single-winner award sizes (24): middle half $32K to $173K, median $55K; range $4K to $1.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
SAN DENSHI KOGYO CO.,LTD.4$153KSep 15, 2026
Curtiss-Wright Electro-Mechanical Corporation · $CW · $2.8B3$1.9MSep 3, 2026
SHINKO CO.,LTD.3$99KSep 8, 2026
TIMKEN GEARS & SERVICES INC.2$1.8MFeb 18, 2026
FAIRBANKS MORSE, LLC2$907KSep 22, 2026
YAMAGUCHI MACHINERY CO.,LTD.2$160KSep 24, 2026
TOYO TRUST TOKKI CO.,LTD.1$130KSep 14, 2026
Intech Marine Services LLC1$65KJul 8, 2026
MOODY MARINE SERVICE LLC1$63KJun 18, 2026
Hubtex North America, Inc.1$39KJun 1, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $CW reported $2.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 24 past awards, $55K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (11 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $12K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.