Pre-solicitationPosted Jul 22, 2025

Door and Window Replacement, Utility Building, Cape Cod Canal, Bourne, MA

Army Corps of Engineers · W2SD ENDIST NEW ENGLAND

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
238350
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
W912WJ25QA087
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
Y1QA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Jennifer M. Samela (jennifer.m.samela@usace.army.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation W912WJ25QA087 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 22, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Aug 11, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 25, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 17, 2025
    Award Notice
    VEDANT CONSTRUCTION INC · $69K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers � New England District is issuing a Pre-Solicitation Notice for Door and Window Replacement, Utility Building, Cape Cod Canal, Bourne, MA. QUESTIONS REGARDING THE PROCUREMENT WILL NOT BE ANSWERED DURING THE PRESOLICITATION PHASE. SUBMIT QUESTIONS TO THE CONTRACT SPECIALIST AFTER THE SOLICITATION AND ASSOCIATED DOCUMENTS HAVE BEEN POSTED. THE WORK CONSISTS OF: Contractor shall replace three (3) windows, and two (2) doors of a utility building located in Bourne, Massachusetts. Contractor shall furnish all equipment, tools, materials, services and labor to complet… (show all)

e the work in accordance with requirements listed in this statement of work. Work includes demolition of the existing doors, door frames, and windows, some of which contain materials that have tested positive for hazardous contaminants requiring special handling and disposal in accordance with applicable federal, state, and local regulations. See attached Environmental Consulting and Management Survey Report dated 9/29/23. Work includes the proper handling and disposal of hazardous materials, including Asbestos-Containing Materials (ACM), Lead-Based Paint (LBP), and Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs). The Contractor shall retain a qualified Industrial Hygienist (IH) to plan the work and to provide onsite monitoring and oversight during demolition activities. The Contractor shall either be or retain a manufacturer authorized installer to install the doors and windows. New doors and frames shall be fabricated from commercial grade galvannealed steel. Each door shall have an insulated door lite with security wire. New windows shall be aluminum double hung type that meet Hurricane Windborne Debris Impact Resistance testing (large missile). The magnitude of construction is between $25,000 and $100,000. For additional information on construction contracts awarded to small businesses please visit: Partnering With Us (army.mil). This is not a request for quotes at this time. The solicitation requirements and contract documents, to include instructions for submission, and the response date will be available between August 6-12, 2025. Neither telephonic, mailed nor faxed requests for hard copies of this solicitation will be accepted. The solicitation will only be available online; in order to download the solicitation offerors must access the Contract Opportunities website (www.SAM.gov). This procurement is set-aside for small business vendors. The applicable NAICS code is 238350 with a Small Business Size Standard of $19 Million. ALL VENDORS MUST HAVE AN ACTIVE REGISTRATION IN SAM.GOV AT THE TIME OF SUBMISSION IN ORDER TO BE CONSIDERED. ANY VENDOR THAT DOES NOT HAVE AN ACTIVE SAM.GOV REGISTRATION WILL BE REJECTED AS NON RESPONSIVE.

Who won similar work

64 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (W2SD ENDIST NEW ENGLAND), same product/service code (PSC) Y1QA.

Single-winner award sizes (58): middle half $45K to $199K, median $82K; range $14K to $131.9M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
IBS L.L.C Cromwell CT 06416 USA5$577KJun 15, 2026
MILL BROOK FARMS, LLC5$266KSep 9, 2026
JP SOLUTION LLC4$561K + 2 sharedJul 7, 2026
QUODDY BUILDERS LLC3$490KJul 22, 2026
BRN GROUP LLC3$181KAug 27, 2026
MICK'S GENERAL CONTRACTING LLC3$86K + 1 sharedJul 7, 2026
ENVIROLOGICS INC2$1.5MSep 26, 2025
Stacie Lynn Bassett Ashburnham MA 01430 USA2$184KApr 7, 2025
JB CONTRACTING INC2$166KSep 24, 2026
BEAR EXCAVATION LLC2$126KAug 28, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Army, Dept of (Corps of Engineers) or Army, Dept of (Other) or Natl Guard job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.