SolicitationPosted Sep 1, 2026·Original deadline passed (Sep 11). See latest amendment for current deadline.

SCBA Gear & Maintenance

Navy and Marine Corps · STRATEGIC WEAPONS FAC PAC FINANCIAL

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
339113
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6471026Q0014
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
4240
Place
Silverdale, WA, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6471026Q0014 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Sep 1, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Oct 19, 2026 to Apr 11, 2027, middle of the range Dec 14, 2026.
Measured from 4471 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 1, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

10 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Navy and Marine Corps), same product/service code (PSC) 4240.

Single-winner award sizes (10): middle half $27K to $384K, median $45K; range $18K to $1.1M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CHIMNEY TRAIL COMPANY1$1.1MSep 25, 2025
GENTEX CORPORATION · $GNTX · $2.6B1$465KMar 27, 2026
ATLANTIC DIVING SUPPLY, INC.1$418KAug 6, 2025
OHD LLLP Birmingham AL USA1$281KAug 4, 2025
ADVANCED SECURITY TECHNOLOGIES LLC1$58KMay 22, 2025
RETRAC, INC.1$31KJun 4, 2026
KIPPER TOOL COMPANY1$31KSep 23, 2026
JETECHNOLOGY SOLUTIONS INC1$26KOct 6, 2025
B & H INTERNATIONAL LLC1$19KApr 27, 2026
AERIAL MACHINE & TOOL CORPORATION1$18KJul 15, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $GNTX reported $2.6B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 10 past awards, $45K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (11 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.