Pre-solicitationPosted May 16, 2025·Original deadline passed (Jul 1). See latest amendment for current deadline.

59--CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038325RP274
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5998
Place
Not stated
Contact
BRIAN J. EMDE, N762.45, PHONE (215)697-4313, EMAIL BRIAN.J.EMDE.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL (BRIAN.J.EMDE.CIV@US.NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038325RP274 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • May 16, 2025 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
  • Jun 3, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Feb 17, 2026
    Award Notice
    NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $607K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7R-5998-015512724-EY, TDP VER 001, QTY 10 EA, DELIVERY FOB ORIGIN. NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support (NAVSUP WSS) Philadelphia intends to solicit on a sole source basis with Northrop Grumman Systems Corp (04804) for the furnishing of the following: NIIN: 015512724 NOMEN: CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB P/N: 2056AS1080-G01 Qty: 10 Responsible sources may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement or submit proposals, quotations or capability statements. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 45 days (30 days if awar… (show all)

d isissued under an existing Basic Ordering Agreement (BOA) after date of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement.

Who won similar work

19 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 5998.

Single-winner award sizes (19): middle half $561K to $1.3M, median $788K; range $303K to $6.8M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BAE Systems Information and Electronic Systems Integration Inc.4$4.6MSep 11, 2026
GE AVIATION SYSTEMS LLC · $GE · $50.6B3$1.9MJul 24, 2026
Lockheed Martin Corporation · $LMT · $77.0B2$7.4MAug 22, 2025
General Atomics2$4.9MJan 8, 2026
ROCKWELL COLLINS, INC. · $RTX · $93.5B2$1.8MJul 9, 2025
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $42.9B2$1.7MMay 7, 2026
RAYTHEON COMPANY · $RTX · $93.5B1$899KMar 27, 2025
ASTRONAUTICS CORPORATION OF AMERICA1$636KJul 31, 2025
BAE SYSTEMS CONTROLS INC.1$590KAug 14, 2025
THE BOEING COMPANY1$303KMar 27, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $GE reported $50.6B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $788K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $LMT reported $77.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 28, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $788K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $RTX reported $93.5B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $788K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $NOC reported $42.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 19 past awards, $788K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (37 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.3M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 4 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 9 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.