Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jan 30, 2025·Original deadline passed (Feb 20). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Supply and delivery of alfalfa hay for Yosemite Na

National Park Service · PWR SF/SEA MABO(85000)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
111940
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140P8525Q0007
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
8710
Place
Not stated
Contact
Flanagan, Charlene (Charlene_Flanagan@nps.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140P8525Q0007 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jan 30, 2025 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Apr 3, 2025
    Award Notice
    IMYAWB CONSULTING LLC · $70K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

DESCRIPTION. The National Park Service, Yosemite National Park, has a requirement for the supply and delivery of Certified Weed-Free Alfalfa Hay to the Park, located in Mariposa County, California. See attached Specifications for the full requirement. This is a COMBINED SYNOPSIS / SOLICITATION for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in the Federal Acquisition Regulations (FAR) Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; quotes are being requested and a written solicitation will not b… (show all)

e issued. The solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through Federal Acquisition Circular FAC 2025-03 (effective January 17, 2025). The solicitation number is 140P8525Q0007 and is issued as a Request for Quotation for a firm fixed price commercial items contract. The performance period is from May 1, 2025, to August 31, 2025. This solicitation is a 100% total small business set-aside in accordance with FAR 19.502-2, and the NACIS code is 111940 with an associated small business size standard of $2.5 million in average annual receipts. The government intends to award a single firm fixed price contract resulting from this solicitation to the responsible Offeror (pursuant to FAR subpart 9.1) based on price and technical capability. The provision at 52.212-1, Instructions to Offerors-Commercial Products and Commercial Services, applies to this acquisition. The provision at 52.212-2, Evaluation-Commercial Products and Commercial Services, applies to this acquisition. Offerors are advised to submit a completed copy of the provision 52.212-3, Offeror Representations and Certifications-Commercial Products and Commercial Services, with its offer. The clause at 52.212-4, Contract Terms and Conditions-Commercial Products and Commercial Services, applies to this acquisition. The clause at 52.212-5, Contract Terms and Conditions Required To Implement Statutes or Executive Orders-Commercial Products and Commercial Services, applies to this acquisition. QUOTES ARE DUE AT 5:00 P.M. PACIFIC TIME (PT) ON WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 19, 2025. Only emailed quotes will be accepted. Questions regarding this solicitation must be submitted in writing via email to charlene_flanagan@nps.gov and reference the solicitation number in the subject line of the email, e.g., '140P8524Q0007 QUESTION.' Questions must be received by February 12, 2025, by 5:00 p.m. (PT). THIS SYNOPSIS PAGE CONTAINS ONLY A PARTIAL AMOUNT OF INFORMATION CONTAINED IN THIS SOLICITATION. The government reserves the right to cancel this solicitation.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (National Park Service), same product/service code (PSC) 8710.

Single-winner award sizes (5): middle half $40K to $85K, median $84K; range $22K to $947K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
FRANCK AG, LLC2$1.0MApr 4, 2025
MACEDO, KAREN 935 NORTHWOOD DR Merced CA 95348 USA1$85KAug 4, 2025
EASY BIZ SOLUTIONS LLC1$40KJul 1, 2026
MCCLURE LAND UNLIMITED, INC.1$22KJul 10, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Natl Park Service (NPS) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Natl Park Service (NPS) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 15 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.