Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Aug 20, 2026·Responses due Aug 27, 2026

NUTS AND BOLTS

Navy and Marine Corps · MID ATLANTIC REG MAINT CTR

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
332722
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N5005426Q0172
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
5310
Place
Not stated
Contact
Erica Crandall (erica.collins1@navy.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N5005426Q0172 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Aug 20, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 25, 2026 to Apr 6, 2027, middle of the range Oct 22, 2026.
Measured from 18 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 332722 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 20, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is a COMBINED SYNOPSIS/SOLICITATION for commercial items prepared in accordance with the information in Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 13 using Simplified Acquisition Procedures (SAP). This announcement constitutes the only solicitation; a written solicitation will not be issued. PAPER COPIES OF THIS SOLICITATION WILL NOT BE AVAILABLE. This combined synopsis/solicitation will be posted to the System for Award Management at https://sam.gov/ and/or Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) at https://piee.eb.mil. This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial … (show all)

items prepared in accordance with the format in FAR 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. The RFQ number is N5005426Q0172. This solicitation documents and incorporates provisions and clauses in effect though FAC 2026-01 and the DFARS Change notice 20260507. The Mid-Atlantic Regional Maintenance Center (MARMC) requests responses from qualified sources capable of providing the Nuts and Bolts that are identified in the attached Statement of Work (SOW). All parts shall be new. No refurbished or used parts will be accepted.

Who won similar work

35 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Navy and Marine Corps), same NAICS 332722.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
IRWIN AUTOMATION INC9$585KJul 28, 2025
US BOLT MANUFACTURING INC9$297KSep 16, 2026
SKOVIRA MACHINE CO Scottdale PA 15683 USA4$41KJan 8, 2026
JERED LLC2$300KSep 23, 2026
TANTALUM BOLT & FASTENER, LLC1$4.5MSep 15, 2026
ART CRAFT FABRICATORS INC1$402KJan 27, 2025
J J FASTENERS INC1$256KJan 22, 2025
BEK, INC.1$121KMay 30, 2025
PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT ASSOCIATES, INC.1$75KAug 27, 2025
TECH SERVICE SOLUTIONS LLC1$72KApr 17, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (11 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.