Special NoticePosted Mar 3, 2025·Responses due Mar 13, 2025

D--Special Notice of Intent to Sole Source Award

Interior (all) · FWS, IT SERVICES

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541519
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
DOIFFBO250053
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
DA01
Place
Not stated
Contact
Aragon, Lorenzo (lorenzo_aragon@fws.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation DOIFFBO250053 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Mar 3, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Apr 1, 2025
    Award Notice
    LeadsOnline Parent, LLC · $69K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Notice of Intent to Sole Source Award THIS IS A NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE CONTRACT AND IS NOT A REQUEST FOR COMPETITIVE QUOTES. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS), Joint Administrative Operations, Acquisition & Property Operations. FWS Intelligence Unit intends to award a firm fixed price sole source base plus four option year contract under the authority of (FAR) Part 13.106-1(b) for purchases not exceeding the simplified acquisition threshold of $250,000 to: LeadsOnline Parent, LLC 6900 Dallas PKWY Ste 825 Plano, Texas 75024 The North American Industry Classification System (… (show all)

NAICS) code for this requirement is 541519, Other Computer Related Services. The object of this sole source award is to acquire a secure application containing transactional data from pawn shops, secondhand marketplaces, scrap metal recyclers, OfferUp, and eBay, specifically designed to support law enforcement agencies' criminal investigations. The application will provide investigative leads through nationwide search access, automated alerts on property associated with criminal investigations, and coordinated investigative efforts through pointers to records of other law enforcement agencies when matches are found. The LeadsOnline system functionality is designed specifically for criminal investigations using transaction data from pawnshops, scrap yards, eBay, OfferUp, gold buyers and other secondhand stores and is the exclusive proprietary property of LeadsOnline. This synopsis does not constitute a solicitation; however, if any interested party believes they can meet the above requirement, it may submit a statement of capabilities. The statement of capabilities must be submitted in writing and must contain clear and convincing evidence that competition of this requirement would be advantageous to the Government. If parties choose to respond, any cost associated with preparation and submission of data or any other cost incurred in response to this announcement are the sole responsibility of the respondent and will not be reimbursed by the Government. Capability statements shall be submitted by e-mail ONLY as a Microsoft Word or Adobe PDF attachment to the following address: Lorenzo_aragon@fws.gov. NO TELEPHONE REQUESTS/OFFERS WILL BE HONORED

Who won similar work

7 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (FWS, IT SERVICES), same product/service code (PSC) DA01 and NAICS 541519.

Single-winner award sizes (7): middle half $13K to $570K, median $14K; range $10K to $4.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DAVID T SCOTT & ASSOCIATES LLC1$4.0MNov 20, 2024
GOVSMART, INC.1$1.1MSep 17, 2026
CONTROL SERVICES INC1$18KJul 9, 2025
FOUR POINTS TECHNOLOGY, L.L.C.1$14KJun 4, 2025
ADVANTAGE TECHNOLOGIES, INC1$13KMay 22, 2025
COUNTERTRADE PRODUCTS, INC.1$13KSep 10, 2025
NEW TECH SOLUTIONS, INC.1$10KMay 20, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 7 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 150 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.