Sources SoughtPosted Apr 8, 2025·Responses due May 21, 2025

Circuit Card Assembly

DLA Land and Maritime · DLA LAND WARREN

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
334418
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRDL1-25-R-0076
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
5998
Place
Not stated
Contact
Kimberly Houghton (kimberly.houghton@dla.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRDL1-25-R-0076 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 20, 2024
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jan 16, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jan 23, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jan 23, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Feb 14, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Apr 8, 2025 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Apr 8, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • May 9, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Aug 26, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Mar 8, 2025 to Jul 7, 2025, middle of the range Apr 21, 2025.
Measured from 2442 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Dec 20, 2024).
Responses are due May 21, 2025, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

**The Solicitation has been amended from a Total Small Business Set-Aside to Full and Open Competition.** Solicitation announcement for the following item: Item: Circuit Card Assembly NSN: 5998-01-671-8483 Quantity: 39 each Option: 100% FOB: Destination If you have any questions, please contact the Contract Specialist, Kimberly Houghton, at (586) 467-1228 or by email at kimberly.houghton@dla.mil.

Who won similar work

20 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 334418.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DRS NETWORK & IMAGING SYSTEMS LLC · $DRS4$1.7MAug 25, 2026
LCL ELECTRONICS INC3$518KMay 18, 2026
CANADIAN COMMERCIAL CORPORATION2$1.8MDec 22, 2025
SCI TECHNOLOGY, INC · $SANM2$103KJan 27, 2026
NORCATEC LLC1$13.0MNov 28, 2025
RENK AMERICA LLC1$5.6MSep 26, 2025
KEARFOTT CORP1$2.2MJul 29, 2026
TERADYNE, INC. · $TER1$856KMay 22, 2026
S I T CORPORATION1$731KJan 7, 2026
GENERAL DYNAMICS LAND SYSTEMS INC.1$624KFeb 26, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $94K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 3 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 7 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.