Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Oct 18, 2024·Responses due Nov 18, 2024

Dual Type IV Bridge

Air Force and Space Force · FA2263 AFLCMC ROMK AFMETCAL

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334515
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
FA226325Q0001
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
6625
Place
Not stated
Contact
Megan Moretti (megan.moretti@us.af.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation FA226325Q0001 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Oct 18, 2024
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 18, 2024 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
  • Feb 25, 2025
    Award Notice
    TEGAM, INC. · $583K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial items prepared in accordance with the format in the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Subpart 12.6, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This solicitation document and incorporated provisions and clauses are those in effect through the Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR), Department of Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS), and Department of the Air Force Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DAFFARS). These regulations are available electronically at the Air Force FAR site, htt… (show all)

ps://acquisition.gov/content/regulation. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation for which a Request for Quotation (RFQ) will be issued. It is the offeror's responsibility to monitor this site for the release of amendments (if any). The RFQ number is FA226325Q0001 and shall be referenced on any offer submitted. The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code for this acquisition is 334515 and the business size standard is 750 employees. This RFQ is being solicited as a Full and Open Competition. AFMETCAL at Heath OH intends to award a firm-fixed price Indefinite Delivery Indefinite Quantity (IDIQ) contract under Simplified Acquisition Procedures (SAP) in accordance with FAR Part 13-Simplified Acquisition Procedures and FAR Part 12-Acquisition of Commercial Items, for the purchase of Dual Type IV Bridge. The anticipated Best Estimated Quantity (BEQ) for this acquisition is 18 units over three (3) years. There is no guarantee that all units included in the BEQ will be ordered. Products offered shall be commercial items or commercially available off-the shelf (COTS) items meeting the definitions in FAR Part 2. Items proposed shall be new units. Reconditioned, remanufactured, or used items are not acceptable and shall not be proposed. The units must meet the requirements of Purchase Description (PD) 24E-578A-RF Rev. 1, dated 12 January 2024. The RFQ, PD, DD 1423 Data Requirements, and other applicable solicitation attachments are available for download at this site. Please review ALL documents carefully. IMPORTANT NOTICE TO OFFERORS: All prospective awardees are required to register at SAM and to maintain active registration during the life of the contract. SAM can be accessed at https://www.sam.gov. Any award resulting from this solicitation will include DFARS Clause 252.232-7003, Electronic Submission of Payment Requests and Receiving Reports. Section 1008 of the National Defense Authorization Act of Fiscal Year 2001 requires any claims for payment (invoices) under DoD contract to be submitted in electronic form. Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) through Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) is the DoD system of choice for implementing this statutory requirement. Use of the basic system is at no cost to the contractor. Contractors must complete vendor training, which is also available at no cost at https://wawf.eb.mil. Prior to submitting invoices in the production system, contractors must register for an account at https://wawf.eb.mil/. Notice to offerors: Funds are not presently available for this effort. No award will be made under this solicitation until funds are available. The Government reserves the right to cancel this solicitation either before or after the closing date. In the event the Government cancels this solicitation, the Government has no obligation to reimburse an offeror for any costs. Offers MUST: be valid through 28 February 2025, (2) be for the items described in the PD (List of Attachments, Attachment 1), (3) be for new units (not reconditioned, remanufactured, or used unit), (4) be FOB Destination to AFMETCAL, Heath, OH, (5) include a delivery schedule, if unable to meet delivery schedule in Deliveries and Performance section, (6) include name of and be signed by an authorized company representative along with telephone number, facsimile number, and email address, (7) include taxpayer identification number (TIN), CAGE Code Number and DUNS Number, (8) include a technical proposal that includes a written line-by-line response to the PD, (9) include copy of commercial price list, (10) include a copy of the proposed five (5) year OEM warranty (11) include completed Supplies or Services and Price/Cost section, (12) include a completed Total Evaluated Price Worksheet (Attachment 4), (13) completed FAR 52.212-3, Offeror Representations and Certifications � Commercial Items. Offerors shall ensure information in SAM is current. The Government reserves the right to incorporate the successful offeror�s technical proposal into any contract resulting from this solicitation. Offers must be received no later than 18 November 2024 at 2:00 PM EST. Offerors shall submit electronic files to DoD SAFE, https://safe.apps.mil following the instructions provided in Instructions to Offerors (Attachment 3) of the RFQ, under Electronic Proposal Submission. Offers submitted in forms other than through DoD Safe are not permissible and will not be considered. Please note that the uploaded files must be timestamped by the offer due date and time. Offerors bear the risk for receipt of submitted offers being untimely. Offerors shall allow sufficient time for receipt of electronic submissions by the due date and time. All responsible sources may submit an offer, which if received timely shall be considered by this agency.

Who won similar work

5 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same office, same NAICS 334515.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
FLUKE ELECTRONICS CORP1$22.6MMar 23, 2026
Clarke Hess Communication Research Corp1$4.8MJun 12, 2025
IET LABS INC1$4.6MJun 26, 2026
HOTTINGER BRUEL & KJAER INC.1$209KAug 25, 2025
INTEGRATED PROCUREMENT TECHNOLOGIES Vandalia OH 45377 USA1$119KFeb 25, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Air Force, Dept of since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Air Force, Dept of job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.