SolicitationPosted Sep 15, 2026·Responses due Oct 14, 2026

R--Technical Services Support

Energy · SC OAK RIDGE OFFICE

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
541690
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
89243126RSC000172
Set-aside
8(a) Set-Aside (FAR 19.8)
PSC
R499
Place
Not stated
Contact
McDaniel Jr., James E. (jim.mcdaniel@science.doe.gov)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 89243126RSC000172 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 15, 2025
    Sources Sought
    Open
  • Jul 17, 2026
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 3, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 28, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Sep 15, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Sep 22, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 8, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Oct 9, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 25, 2026 to Sep 29, 2026, middle of the range Sep 5, 2026.
Measured from 523 past solicitations at Energy, Department of that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Aug 3, 2026).
Responses are due Oct 14, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

The Department of Energy Office of Science requires a single contractor to provide security support services for the Office of Safety and Security , the Office of Science Consolidated Service Center, and the Oak Ridge Office of Environmental Management. The work location is in Oak Ridge, Tennessee. The mission of the support service contractor is to provide an array of site-wide security support functions that support Safeguards and Security responsibilities in a secure environment protecting critical national security assets.

Who won similar work

13 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Energy), same NAICS 541690.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DOW MOUNTAIN LLC3$231KSep 24, 2025
ATLANTIC COUNCIL OF THE UNITED STATES, INC.2$150KJul 31, 2026
TRANSPACIFIC TECHNOLOGIES, INC1$25.1MAug 29, 2025
WASHINGTON STATE UNIVERSITY ATTN BETSY JINKS PO BOX 641025 Pullman WA 99164 USA1$2.0MJul 14, 2025
ENTHALPION ENERGY LLC1$598KSep 17, 2026
ARROWHEAD ECONOMICS LLC1$175KAug 14, 2026
GREEN POWERED TECHNOLOGY LLC1$133KSep 4, 2026
UTILICAST LLC1$108KJan 3, 2025
WOOD MACKENZIE INC1$87KAug 26, 2026
EMP2, INC.1$13KJun 5, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Energy, Dept of since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Energy, Dept of job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 75 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.