Combined Synopsis/SolicitationPosted Jul 21, 2026·Responses due Aug 3, 2026

Vertical Storage Rack System

Navy and Marine Corps · FLEET READINESS CENTER

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
333922
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6852026Q1029
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
3990
Place
Not stated
Contact
Kimberly Compton (kimberly.a.compton6.civ@us.navy.mil)
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6852026Q1029 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 1, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 21, 2026 · this notice
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Aug 18, 2026 to Feb 8, 2027, middle of the range Oct 13, 2026.
Measured from 4471 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 1, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

***Amendment 1 to correct the Offer Due Date in Block 8. Offer Due Date is August 3, 2026.***The purpose of this requirement is to procure a Vertical Storage Rack System for Fleet Readiness Center South West (FRCSW). This is a combined synopsis/solicitation for commercial products or commercial services prepared in accordance with Part 12, as supplemented with additional information included in this notice. This announcement constitutes the only solicitation. Offers are being requested and a separate written solicitation will not be issued. Solicitation number N6852026Q1029 is issued as a requ… (show all)

est for quotation (RFQ).

Who won similar work

139 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Match: Same agency (Navy and Marine Corps), same industry group (NAICS 3339).

WinnerAwardsValueLast
ALLIED SYSTEMS COMPANY7$31.4MSep 24, 2026
FUTUREBUD INTERNATIONAL CO., LTD.4$762K + 1 sharedMay 19, 2026
D. GILLETTE INDUSTRIAL SERVICE'S INC3$20.4MApr 16, 2026
LAKE SHORE SYSTEMS, INC.3$3.6MFeb 5, 2026
ACME PRODUCTS & ENGINEERING INC3$1.5MAug 13, 2025
CARVER PUMP COMPANY3$1.0MMay 11, 2026
CURTISS-WRIGHT ELECTRO-MECHANICAL CORP · $CW2$4.1MSep 24, 2025
MARINE TRAVELIFT INC2$3.4MOct 5, 2026
DEVAL LIFE CYCLE SUPPORT LLC2$2.6MAug 21, 2026
SEMITORR GROUP, LLC2$2.4MFeb 20, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 1 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (10 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $12K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 2 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.