Special NoticePosted Sep 9, 2025·Responses due Sep 10, 2025

DA10--Wavemark, Inc intent to sole source

Veterans Affairs · 256-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 16 (36C256)

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
513210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25625Q1467
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
DA10
Place
Not stated
Contact
Tina Harris (tina.harris3@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25625Q1467 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 9, 2025 · this notice
    Special Notice
Solicitation
None posted
Award
  • Oct 3, 2025
    Award Notice
    WAVEMARK, INC · $3.1M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

Notice Type: Special Notice Synopsis: The South-Central VA Health Care Network (VISN 16) intends to award a sole-source firm fixed price contract to Wavemark Inc., Unique Entity ID LGNZKY4RM3U3, 300 Baker AVE STE 207, Concord, Massachusetts, 01742 for the following services: License, Maintenance, Modules Maintenance, Interface Maintenance, Professional Services and Support Services for the CAT LAB Wavemark Equipment Currently in place. The authority for this action is FAR 6.302-1, Only One Responsible Source and No Other Supplies or Services Will Satisfy Agency Requirements. The total estimate… (show all)

d cost of the proposed contract is approximately $3,095,225.00 (base year and four (4) option years each twelve (12) months). The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) code is 513210 Software Publishers and a size standard of $47 million. The expected award date for this contract is on or about October 1. 2025. A license renewal and new service agreement is needed for the CATH LAB equipment located at the Little Rock, AR, New Orleans, LA, Jackson, MS, Shreveport, LA, and Houston, TX VA Locations. Service coverage that was obtained via the initial equipment purchase is expiring so a new license and service agreement is needed. The scope and overall reach of this service plan consist of the following: "Equipment Maintenance Service" includes hardware maintenance and support services on RFID Smart Cabinets and Moment-of-Care Stations (formally called Point-of-Use Stations).WaveMark "License Maintenance and Support Services" includes all license maintenance, modules maintenance, interface maintenance professional services and support services. "Maintenance and Support Services outlines all the services encompassed in the WaveMark agreement. Required services can only be obtained from the Original Equipment Manufacturer (OEM), Wavemark Inc. Wavemark is the exclusive provider for maintenance and support services for the software and maintenance services required Proper operation of these systems, vehicles, and equipment requires special components to be in accordance with all OEM guidelines. The associated maintenance and service that is required on this systems/vehicles/equipment must be performed by factory trained, factory certified field service representatives who possess the unique, specialized training to ensure these systems, vehicles, and equipment are serviced/maintained to be mission ready at all times. Maintenance and service provided by non-Wavemark Inc technicians and/or other third-party providers/distributors is not authorized without the expressed written consent of Wavemark Inc. This notice is NOT a request for Expressions of Interest (EOI), proposals, quotations, bids, and no solicitation will be issued. Contracting Office Address: Gulf Coast Veterans Health Care System 400 Veterans Avenue BLDG 2 Room 3B Biloxi, MS 39531 United States Place of Performance: Various locations as follows: G.V.(Sonny )Montgomery VA Medical Center 1500 E Woodrow Wilson Dr Jackson, MS 39216 Michael E. Debakey VA Medical Center 2002 Holcombe Blvd. Houston, TX 77030 Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System(John L. McClellan) 4300 West 7th St. Little Rock, AR 72205 Southeast Louisiana Health Care 2400 Canal St. New Orleans, LA 70119 Overton Brooks VA Medical Center 510 East Stoner Ave. Shreveport, LA 71101

Who won similar work

4 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (256-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 16 (36C256)), same product/service code (PSC) DA10 and NAICS 513210.

Single-winner award sizes (4): middle half $68K to $220K, median $105K; range $20K to $501K.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
DATA INNOVATIONS LLC1$501KOct 30, 2025
MEDIALAB SOLUTIONS LLC1$127KDec 16, 2025
VETERAN SCIENTIFIC LLC1$84KNov 26, 2024
TECHNICAL COMMUNITIES, INC.1$20KSep 24, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 4 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.