SolicitationPosted Aug 28, 2025·Original deadline passed (Sep 2). See latest amendment for current deadline.

Q301--VISN 4 Lab Testing Services - (Finger Tip Glove / Equipment Testing)

Veterans Affairs · 244-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 4 (36C244)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
621511
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C24425Q0890
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Q301
Place
Not stated
Contact
Cynthia A Laemmerhirt (Cynthia.Laemmerhirt@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C24425Q0890 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Aug 8, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Aug 14, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 22, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 28, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Sep 2, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 23, 2025
    Award Notice
    PURE AIR UV INC. · $1.5M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

Question and Answer #2 Do you know how many HD residues will be sampled? I see that 1,140 sample locations are listed but that doesn t add up to the 150 potential swabs total from the 15 kits.� There are a total of 9 stations that have the possibility of utilizing this contract. Each station has a number of samples that must be tested each year. This is the reason for the differing numbers. Stations have the option of purchasing their own kits or ordering through the contract. This is the reason why the numbers may seem not to add up. Does that mean that multiple HDs will be on each swab?� It … (show all)

would only be one HD for each swab. CLIN0002- Is this CLIN only for the analysis of media fill kits? Do you need us to supply the media fill test kits? CLIN0008 Is for the media fill test?� It is confusing. I would think the quantities would match up.� A lot of times we will see kits, incubation, and analysis, as one CLIN. All facilities will utilize CLIN0002, NOT ALL facilities will need to order CLIN 0008 due to them already having a vendor they order from, that is the difference between the quantities.� But we want to make the kits available, should a facility want to start ordering kits from the vendor the contract is awarded to.� Could you provide us with the testing kits that you currently use? Some of the varieties of testing kits we use are: Finger Plates- 100mm Tryptic Soy Agar; Hardy Diagnostics TSA with L&T contact plates, TSA w/neutralizers CT 3P IR; Manufactured by bioMérieux (Reference number � 420765); Health Care Logistics Finger Testing Contact Plates 100mm #19374 and Surface Testing Contact Plates 60mm19373; � � � � � � � � � � � � Media Fill- Cultivate Personal Aseptic Kit Ref #TBVA123, GroMed GM7030, Health Care Logistics Media Test kit, Multi-Tech#19873; HardyVal CSP MED-COMPLEXITY 2 KIT � ; Manufactured by Hardy (Reference number: HVM2); medium risk media fill test kit (vials, not bags) CLIN0006- Are you looking for 1,465 packs of plates or 146 sleeves (each sleeve contains 10 plates)? It states PG as the type- could you please clarify? The PG stands for package . If the plates/paddles come in a package (PG)/sleeves of 10 s, the amount they want to order is a total of 293 packs per year, making the 5-year total 1,465.� Can you please clarify who will be doing the sampling? 6.1 States the VA personnel will be performing.� Item 9.1.2 States that the contractor shall be able to provide contracted personnel, as requested, to support facility request.� Are the hours for the contractor covered in CLINs 0012 and 0013 covering it?� I am reading this as we will provide support on an as needed basis.� Those support days are covered in CLIN 0012 and 0013.� -The VA staff will be doing the sampling.� -Two facilities (Wilkes-Barre, CLIN0012, and Coatesville, CLIN0013) will like to have contracted personnel come on station every 6mths to assist them with collecting samples. -CLIN0012 and CLIN0013 pricing is to cover expenses for someone to come on site to take sample for testing If I am reading this correctly, we will be shipping supplies to each site each month and will send out media fill kits semi-annual along with Glove/fingertip.� We will be on site as needed to help. -Yes, you will be sending supplies to the requesting stations monthly. -CLINs 0012 / 0013 you are asked to go to the stations to help collect samples for testing.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (244-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 4 (36C244)), same product/service code (PSC) Q301 and NAICS 621511.

Single-winner award sizes (6): middle half $189K to $4.1M, median $620K; range $100K to $7.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
LABORATORY CORPORATION2$12.6MSep 29, 2026
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia PA 19104 USA1$875KMar 16, 2026
PURE AIR UV INC.1$366KMar 14, 2025
WINERGY LLC1$130KJan 2, 2025
PATHOLOGY ASSOC OF NEPA, LTD.1$100KOct 8, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.