SolicitationPosted Apr 16, 2025·Responses due Apr 22, 2025

Z1DA--Install Patient Lifts 578-15-001

Veterans Affairs · 252-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 12 (36C252)

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
236220
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
36C25225B0011
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Z1DA
Place
Not stated
Contact
Donita L Grace (donita.grace@va.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 36C25225B0011 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Feb 5, 2025
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Feb 20, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Feb 20, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Mar 31, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 9, 2025
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Apr 16, 2025 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • May 14, 2025
    Award Notice
    TL Services, Inc. · $1.1M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

SOLICITATION 36C25225B0011 AMENDMENT A0004 April 16, 2025 Project: Install Patient Lifts Project Number: 578-15-001 Location: Edward Hines Jr. VA Hospital Amendment 0004 hereby incorporates the following clarifications/change(s) into the solicitation package. Remove the following provisions: 52.222-9, Apprentices and Trainees 52.222-21, Prohibition of Segregated Facilities 52.222-22, Previous Contracts and Compliance Reports 52.222-25, Affirmative Action Compliance 52.222-26, Equal Opportunity 52.222-27, Affirmative Action Compliance Requirements for Construction Add Clause 852.222-71 Insert G… (show all)

- 852.222.71 Compliance with Executive Order 13899. (DEVIATION) (APR 2025) Notices: Note 1: � Contractors are still covered by existing United States laws on civil rights/ nondiscrimination. These laws apply whether or not the company is a government contractor.� In addition, FAR subparts 22.13, Equal Opportunity for Veterans, and 22.14, Employment of Workers with Disabilities, and their related provisions and clauses, are based on statute and are therefore not covered by E.O. 11246 or affected by this deviation. Note 2: System updates may lag policy updates. The System for Award Management (SAM) may continue to require entities to complete representations based on provisions that are not included in agency solicitations. Examples include 52.222-25, Affirmative Action Compliance, and paragraph (d) of 52.212-3, Offeror Representations and Certifications Commercial Products and Commercial Services. Contracting officers will not consider these representations when making award decisions or enforce requirements. Entities are not required to, nor are they able to, update their entity registration to remove these representations in SAM. Proposal Due DATE / TIME: April 22, 2025, at 1:00 p.m. CST. ALL QUESTIONS REGARDING THIS SOLICITATION SHALL BE SENT TO THE FOLLOWING INDIVIDUALS: Donita Grace -- Donita.Grace@va.gov This solicitation can be monitored on the Vendor Portal. Contractors shall ensure all amendments are acknowledged on Page 2 of the SF-1442.

Who won similar work

15 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (252-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 12 (36C252)), same product/service code (PSC) Z1DA and NAICS 236220.

Single-winner award sizes (15): middle half $914K to $3.0M, median $1.9M; range $132K to $12.4M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
AmeriTech Contracting LLC3$3.2MNov 18, 2024
TROOP CONTRACTING INC2$6.8MSep 10, 2026
INDUSTRIAL MAINTENANCE SERVICES INC2$4.3MMar 19, 2026
U.S. VET GENERAL CONTRACTING, LLC1$12.4MDec 31, 2024
JV6 CONTRACTING V2 LLC1$5.7MSep 25, 2025
BWHIT INFRASTRUCTURE SOLUTIONS LLC1$3.7MMar 26, 2026
MGI, INC.1$2.0MMar 2, 2026
CAVU CONSULTING LLC1$1.9MJan 2, 2025
ONEILL CONTRACTORS INC1$1.3MJan 28, 2026
RHI LLC1$317KMar 28, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Veterans Affairs, Dept of (VA) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 25 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.