Sources SoughtPosted Jul 30, 2026·Original deadline passed (Aug 21). See latest amendment for current deadline.

PINNACLES

Department of Defense (all) · ATTN: MS S84 - OCS

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541512
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
HM047626_RFI-PINNACLES
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
Not stated
Place
Springfield, VA, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation HM047626_RFI-PINNACLES in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Jul 30, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
  • Aug 20, 2026
    Sources Sought
    Open
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Too few past cases at this agency to estimate timing (1 found; 10 needed).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

93 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Department of Defense (all)), same NAICS 541512.

Single-winner award sizes (75): middle half $322K to $42.3M, median $6.2M; range $16K to $20.0B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
BOOZ ALLEN HAMILTON INC · $BAH · $11.1B3$116.5MSep 29, 2025
GENERAL DYNAMICS INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, INC. · $GD · $53.8B2$5.6B + 1 sharedOct 20, 2026
Northrop Grumman Systems Corporation · $NOC · $42.9B2$148.1MJul 17, 2026
ECS FEDERAL, LLC · $ASGN · $4.0B2$14.4MMay 28, 2026
LEIDOS, INC. · $LDOS · $17.6B2$8.1M + 1 sharedOct 19, 2026
TECOLOTE RESEARCH, INC.2$2.5MSep 29, 2026
Abbott Rapid Diagnostics Informatics, Inc · $ABT · $45.1B2$335KAug 26, 2026
STELLAR INNOVATIONS & SOLUTIONS INC.2$144KSep 30, 2026
ANDURIL INDUSTRIES, INC.1$20.0BMar 17, 2026
CACI, INC.1$1.6BAug 12, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $BAH reported $11.1B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 75 past awards, $6.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $GD reported $53.8B revenue (12 months to Apr 5, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 75 past awards, $6.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $NOC reported $42.9B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 75 past awards, $6.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $ASGN reported $4.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 75 past awards, $6.2M, is 0.2% of that. SEC filing
  • $LDOS reported $17.6B revenue (12 months to Jul 3, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 75 past awards, $6.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing
  • $ABT reported $45.1B revenue (12 months to Mar 31, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 75 past awards, $6.2M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 5 of these past winners lobbied Defense, Dept of (DOD) or Office of the Secretary of Defense or Joint Chiefs of Staff since 2024 (92 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense, Dept of (DOD) or Office of the Secretary of Defense or Joint Chiefs of Staff job
  • $1.3M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 1 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 6 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 10 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.