Pre-solicitationPosted Oct 8, 2026·Responses due Jan 21, 2027

48--ACTUATOR,ELECTRO-ME - AND OTHER REPLACEMENT PARTS

Defense Logistics Agency · SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
Not stated
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
SPRMM126QRA26
Set-aside
Small Business Set Aside - Total
PSC
4810
Place
Not stated
Contact
SHANE J. WISOR, ZIC4, PHONE (445)737-1148, EMAIL SHANE.WISOR@DLA.MIL (SHANE.WISOR@DLA.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation SPRMM126QRA26 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Oct 8, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Dec 25, 2026 to Apr 25, 2027, middle of the range Feb 7, 2027.
Measured from 2442 past early notices at Defense Logistics Agency that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Oct 8, 2026).
Responses are due Jan 21, 2027, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

NSN 7H-4810-016044064-PP, TDP VER 008, QTY 150 EA, DELIVER TO W25G1U, W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION, NEW CUMBERLAND, PA 17070-5002. The approved source of supply is HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC CAGE 59364 The Government does not own the data or the rights to the data needed to purchase / contract repair of this part from additional sources. It has been determined to be uneconomical to buy the data or rights to the data. It is uneconomical to reverse engineer the part. The proposed contract action is for supplies or services for which the Government intends to solicit and negotiate with only one source … (show all)

under the authority of FAR 6.302-1. All responsible sources may identify their interest and capability to respond to the requirement or submit proposals, quotations or capability statements. This notice of intent is not a request for competitive proposals. However, all proposals received within 45 days (30 days if award is issued under an existing Basic Ordering Agreement (BOA) after date of publication of this synopsis will be considered by the Government. A determination by the Government not to compete with this proposed contract based upon responses to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government. Information received will normally be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether to conduct a competitive procurement. Award will be made only if the offeror, the product/service, or the manufacturer meets the qualification requirement(s) at time of award, in accordance with FAR clause 52.209-1. The solicitation identifies the office where additional information can be obtained concerning qualification requirements and is cited in each individual solicitation.

Who won similar work

6 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (SPRMM1 DLA MECHANICSBURG), same product/service code (PSC) 4810.

Single-winner award sizes (6): middle half $448K to $1.0M, median $871K; range $50K to $8.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY · $GE · $35.3B2$1.7MApr 13, 2026
SARGENT AEROSPACE & DEFENSE, LLC1$8.0MSep 12, 2025
ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.1$1.1MJul 30, 2026
W & O SUPPLY INC1$307KMay 7, 2026
JA MOODY LLC1$50KMay 4, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $GE reported $35.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 6 past awards, $871K, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Defense Logistics Agency since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Defense Logistics Agency job
  • $107K from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.