SolicitationPosted Jul 23, 2026·Responses due Aug 24, 2026

LCC, LHD, LHA, LSD and LPD Ship Class Steam and Diesel Electrical Power Systems Engineering and Technical Support

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NSWC PHILADELPHIA DIV

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
541330
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N6449826Q5148
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
R425
Place
Not stated
Contact
Thomas Coletti (thomas.c.coletti.civ@us.navy.mil)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N6449826Q5148 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jul 23, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Sep 20, 2026 to May 7, 2027, middle of the range Nov 30, 2026.
Measured from 37 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 541330 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jul 23, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

This solicitation is intended for Seaport Engineering MAC holders under the following contracts - N6449820D4029, N6449820D4030, N6449820D4031, N6449820D4032 and N6449820D4033. The purpose of this task order is to provide engineering and technical support for the LCC, LHD and LPD ship classes while in Docking Selected Restricting Availability (DSRA) or Extended Dry docking selected restricted availability (EDSRA).

Who won similar work

11 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NSWC PHILADELPHIA DIV), same product/service code (PSC) R425 and NAICS 541330.

Single-winner award sizes (11): middle half $4.2M to $28.8M, median $15.9M; range $100K to $70.9M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
LIFE CYCLE ENGINEERING INC2$135.6MOct 1, 2026
FAIRBANKS MORSE, LLC2$42.2MJun 29, 2026
Woodward Inc. · $WWD · $2.9B2$3.1MSep 28, 2026
EHS TECHNOLOGIES CORP1$22.2MSep 29, 2026
NOBLIS MSD LLC1$19.0MAug 26, 2026
Delphinus Engineering LLC1$15.9MSep 23, 2026
Rolls-Royce Corporation1$14.8MSep 25, 2025
GE ENERGY POWER CONVERSION USA INC.1$100KFeb 27, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $WWD reported $2.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $15.9M, is 0.5% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.