SolicitationPosted Jul 27, 2026·Original deadline passed (Aug 7). See latest amendment for current deadline.

RFP #6923G226R000002 USMMA FOOD SERVICES

Transportation (all) · 6923G2 DOT MARITIME ADMINISTRATION

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
722310
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
6923G226R000002
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
M1FD
Place
Kings Point, NY, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 6923G226R000002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jun 23, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 24, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 29, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 17, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 27, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Aug 4, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 5, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 7, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Expected award: Any day (median passed). Typical range Jul 18, 2026 to Aug 16, 2026; middle Jul 23, 2026.
Measured from 15 past solicitations at Maritime Administration that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jun 23, 2026).
Responses are due Aug 7, 2026, so an award before then is unlikely; past cases include short solicitations.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Recent Agency Awards (Loose Match)

445 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Transportation (all)), any industry: a loose match.

Loose match: same agency, any industry. Read the titles before treating these as competitors.

Single-winner award sizes (404): middle half $179K to $7.2M, median $1.5M; range $2K to $1.4B.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
YORKSHIRE INDUSTRIES LLC6$8.2MJul 22, 2026
TOTE SERVICES, LLC5$1.7BAug 1, 2025
GRANITE CONSTRUCTION COMPANY · $GVA · $5.0B5$36.2M + 1 sharedAug 28, 2026
KEYSTONE SHIPPING SERVICES, INC.4$1.6BAug 1, 2025
AECOM TECHNICAL SERVICES, INC.4$278.3MJul 1, 2026
M.A. DEATLEY CONSTRUCTION, INC.4$33.9M + 1 sharedMar 31, 2026
BAY MARINE BOATWORKS, INC.4$520KJul 5, 2026
PATRIOT CONTRACT SERVICES, LLC3$772.3MAug 1, 2025
PACIFIC-GULF MARINE, INC.3$621.9MAug 1, 2025
ESTES BROS. CONST. INC.3$32.6M + 2 sharedFeb 24, 2026

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either (2 here). Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $GVA reported $5.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 30, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 404 past awards, $1.5M, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Transportation, Dept of (DOT) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Transportation, Dept of (DOT) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 1219 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 1 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.