SolicitationPosted Dec 23, 2024·Responses due Jan 21, 2025

70--COMPUTER,DIGITAL

NAVSUP (Naval Supply Systems Command) · NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
334111
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N0038325RT062
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
7B22
Place
Not stated
Contact
Telephone: 2156973765 (MICHAEL.J.BROWN43@NAVY.MIL)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N0038325RT062 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Dec 6, 2024
    Pre-solicitation
    Open
Solicitation
  • Dec 23, 2024 · this notice
    Solicitation
Award
  • Jun 4, 2025
    Award Notice
    PIONEER INDUSTRIES, LLC · $259K
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

What the notice says

ITEM UNIQUE IDENTIFICATION AND VALUATION (JAN 2023)|19|||||||||||||||||||| HIGHER-LEVEL CONTRACT QUALITY REQUIREMENT|8||||||||| TIME OF DELIVERY (JUNE 1997)|20||||||||||||||||||||| STOP-WORK ORDER (AUG 1989)|1|| FMS DELIVERY AND SHIPPING INSTRUCTIONS|3|||x| WIDE AREA WORKFLOW PAYMENT INSTRUCTIONS (JAN 2023)|16|Invoice and Receiving Report Combo |Source|TBD|N00383|TBD|TBD|See Schedule|TBD||||||||| NAVY USE OF ABILITYONE SUPPORT CONTRACTOR - RELEASE OF OFFEROR INFORMATION (3-18))|1|| VALUE ENGINEERING (JUN 2020)|3|||| EQUAL OPPORTUNITY (SEP 2016)|2||| INTEGRITY OF UNIT PRICES (NOV 2021)|1|| EQUA… (show all)

L OPPORTUITY FOR WORKERS WITH DISABILITIES (JUN 2020)|2||| TRANSPORTATION OF SUPPLIES BY SEA (OCT 2024)|2||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM-BASIC (FEB 2024)|11|||||||||||| LIMITATION OF LIABILITY--HIGH-VALUE ITEMS (FEB 1997)|1|| ALTERNATE A, ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (OCT 2024)|13|||||||||||||| BUY AMERICAN-FREE TRADE AGREEMENTS-BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM CERTIFICATE-BASIC (FEB 2024))|5|||||| BUY AMERICAN--BALANCE OF PAYMENTS PROGRAM (FEB 2024)|1|| ROYALTY INFORMATION (APR 1984)|1|| ANNUAL REPRESENTATIONS AND CERTIFICATIONS (MAY 2024)|12|336413|1250||||||||||| FACSIMILE PROPOSALS (OCT 1997)|1|| NOTICE OF PRIORITY RATING FOR NATIONAL DEFENSE, EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS, ANDENERGY PROGRAM USE (APR 2008))|2||A1,A1A| This RFP is for a FMS spares requirement. This contract/delivery order/purchase order/modification is issued by the Government when deposited in the mail, transmitted by facsimile or sent by any electronic commerce method, including email. The Government's acceptance of the contractor's proposal constitutes bilateral agreement to issue this contract/delivery order/purchase order/modification. \

Who won similar work

11 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same office (NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT), same product/service code (PSC) 7B22.

Single-winner award sizes (11): middle half $1.5M to $3.0M, median $1.9M; range $313K to $5.0M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION · $NOC · $39.3B4$5.0MDec 24, 2025
LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION · $LMT · $67.6B2$8.9MSep 26, 2025
THE BOEING COMPANY · $BA · $77.8B2$5.6MAug 27, 2025
Symetrics Industries, LLC · $TDG · $6.6B2$3.4MJan 24, 2026
CALZONI S.R.L. · $LHX · $19.4B1$1.9MMay 4, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $NOC reported $39.3B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $1.9M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LMT reported $67.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $1.9M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $BA reported $77.8B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $1.9M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $TDG reported $6.6B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $1.9M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K
  • $LHX reported $19.4B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 11 past awards, $1.9M, is under 0.1% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 5 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 3 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (39 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • $1.4M from their corporate PACs since 2024 to members of House Committee on Appropriations, House Committee on Armed Services, Senate Committee on Appropriations, Senate Committee on Armed Services
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 8 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 5 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 3 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.