SolicitationPosted Jun 4, 2026·Responses due Jun 10, 2026

WELDER TRAINING FOR DIVERS

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · SOUTHWEST REGIONAL MAINT CENTER

Stage
Open solicitation
NAICS
611519
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N5523626Q0083
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
R425
Place
CA, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N5523626Q0083 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
None posted
Solicitation
  • Jun 1, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jun 4, 2026 · this notice
    Solicitation
  • Jun 9, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 21, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 21, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
  • Jul 29, 2026
    Solicitation
    Open
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Jul 19, 2026 to Jan 9, 2027, middle of the range Sep 13, 2026.
Measured from 4471 past solicitations at Dept of the Navy that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Jun 1, 2026).

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Decide bid or no bid before the response deadline.
  • Look at the past winners for likely competitors and teaming partners.
  • Follow the opportunity to hear about amendments and the award.

Who won similar work

36 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers), same product/service code (PSC) R425.

Single-winner award sizes (36): middle half $3.8M to $37.4M, median $11.5M; range $11K to $99.3M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Woodward Inc. · $WWD · $2.9B3$3.3MSep 28, 2026
LIFE CYCLE ENGINEERING INC2$135.6MOct 1, 2026
ISPA TECHNOLOGY LLC2$91.1MOct 15, 2026
FAIRBANKS MORSE, LLC2$42.2MJun 29, 2026
EHS TECHNOLOGIES CORP2$41.9MSep 29, 2026
Delphinus Engineering LLC2$20.1MSep 23, 2026
CHEROKEE NATION GOVERNMENT SOLUTIONS, L.L.C.1$99.3MSep 3, 2026
KWAAN TECH, LLC1$69.1MJul 27, 2026
ATTOLLO LLC1$58.0MAug 20, 2026
Marine Systems Corporation1$46.1MSep 25, 2026

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Investor context
  • $WWD reported $2.9B revenue in FY2025. The median single-winner award in these 36 past awards, $11.5M, is 0.4% of that. 10-K

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.