Pre-solicitationPosted Oct 26, 2026·Responses due Nov 9, 2026

60-0002 Installation, Outfitting and Integration Support

NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers · NSWC PHILADELPHIA DIV

In plain words

NAVSEA is planning to buy "60-0002 Installation, Outfitting and Integration Support". This is an early notice: it is not taking bids yet. The work is in Philadelphia, PA, USA. Responses are due Nov 9, 2026. In the last 2 years, similar work went to 2 companies, usually for about $723K per award. An award is expected between February 2027 and August 2027.

Put together from the facts on this page; the details and sources are below.

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
561210
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
N64498-26-RFPREQ-PD-60-0002
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
H220
Place
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Contact
Not stated
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation N64498-26-RFPREQ-PD-60-0002 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Sep 8, 2025
    Sources Sought
    View
  • Sep 14, 2026
    Sources Sought
    View
  • Oct 26, 2026 · this notice
    Pre-solicitation
Solicitation
None posted
Award
Not yet. Typical award: Feb 1, 2027 to Aug 2, 2027, middle of the range Feb 22, 2027.
Measured from 13 past early notices at Dept of the Navy with NAICS 561210 that later posted an award (middle half of cases, counted from Sep 14, 2026).
Clock restarted: this solicitation number was first used Sep 8, 2025, but the current round began Sep 14, 2026, so the forecast counts from then.

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

Who won similar work

3 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (NAVSEA, naval shipyards and surface/undersea warfare centers), same product/service code (PSC) H220.

Single-winner award sizes (3): middle half $428K to $4.2M, median $723K; range $134K to $7.7M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
Microwave Power Products, Inc. · $TDG · $10.0B2$7.8MJul 18, 2025
MOTION CONTROL SYSTEMS INC1$723KJun 3, 2025

Value counts new single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling (same contract, or the same office, day and amount); that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Contract modifications are not new awards and are not added in either. Notices whose amount is a placeholder such as $999,999,999 are not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings.

Investor context
  • $TDG reported $10.0B revenue (12 months to Jun 27, 2026). The median single-winner award in these 3 past awards, $723K, is under 0.1% of that. SEC filing

One award's total value against one year of revenue; many awards are paid over several years.

Latest awards

Materiality: one award's value as a share of the winner's revenue over the latest 12 months in its SEC filings (or its last fiscal year, as noted when you point at it). Low under 1%, Medium 1 to 5%, High 5% or more. Many awards are paid over several years, so this overstates a single year's share.

Competitive landscape

For the 2 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Navy, Dept of or U.S. Marines job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 32 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 1 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 1 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name, including the subsidiaries a company lists in its SEC filings. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.