Sources SoughtPosted Apr 28, 2026·Responses due May 12, 2026

B--Sand, Sediment, & Critical Mineral Investigation

Interior (all) · ACQUISITION MANAGEMENT DIVISION

Stage
Early notice (sources sought, presolicitation or special notice)
NAICS
541360
Value
Not stated
Solicitation
140M0126Q0018
Set-aside
None stated
PSC
B529
Place
Not stated
Contact
Mohamed, Christina (christina_mohamed@ios.doi.gov)
Loading your pipeline and notes…
CSV Email

Capture briefs (a one-page, shareable copy of this page) are part of Pro. The CSV here holds the notice, its timeline and past awards.

Where this opportunity stands

Every notice posted under solicitation 140M0126Q0018 in this department, oldest first.

Early notice
  • Apr 28, 2026 · this notice
    Sources Sought
Solicitation
  • Jul 31, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
  • Aug 13, 2026
    Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
    Open
Award
  • Sep 10, 2026
    Award Notice
    COASTAL PROTECTION ENGINEERING LLC · $1.8M
    Open

Next steps for this stage

Standard steps for the notice type; not advice about this buyer.

  • Answer the notice: this is when the requirement can still be shaped.
  • Contact the contracting officer named on the notice.
  • Check who won similar work; they are the likely bidders.

What the notice says

SPECIAL NOTICE - REQUEST FOR INFORMATION (RFI)/ SOURCES SOUGHT The Department of the Interior (DOI), Bureau of Safety and Environmental Enforcement (BSEE) on behalf of the Bureau of Energy Management (BOEM) is issuing this request for information (RFI)/Sources Sought to: 1. Identify interested small businesses capable of performing geophysical surveys, geological sampling, and laboratory analysis work in support of BOEM�s mission. 2. Collect industry feedback on the Draft Statement of Work (SOW) for the Sand, Sediment, and Critical Mineral Investigation in Federal Waters Offshore Louisiana (Sh… (show all)

ip Shoal). This RFI is for market research only and is not a solicitation for proposals. No contract will be awarded from this announcement. Respondents will not be notified of the results of this notice. No reimbursements will be made for any costs associated with providing information in response to this notice. Please see attachments for the full RFI/Sources sought and draft Statement of Work

Who won similar work

52 award notices on SAM.gov in the last 24 months. Matched by: Same agency (Interior (all)), same product/service code (PSC) B529.

Single-winner award sizes (52): middle half $38K to $253K, median $66K; range $6K to $5.6M.

WinnerAwardsValueLast
CYANO HOLDINGS, INC.5$6.2MAug 5, 2026
RTI LABORATORIES INC3$1.8MJul 21, 2026
CARLETON UNIVERSITY 1125 COLONEL BY DR OTTAWA ON K1S 5 CAN3$33KJun 22, 2026
PACE ANALYTICAL SERVICES, LLC2$2.8MApr 2, 2026
SGS AXYS ANALYTICAL SERVICES LTD.2$1.5MJun 25, 2026
Taylor-Woolpert II, LLC1$1.5MSep 9, 2026
STATE OF CALIFORNIA DEPARTMENT OF WATER RESOURCES 715 P ST SACRAMENTO CA 95814 USA1$1.2MMay 4, 2026
PRECISION WATER RESOURCES ENGINEERING, LLC1$954KSep 15, 2025
AIRBORNE SNOW OBSERVATORIES INC1$451KFeb 14, 2025
Tributary Solutions, LLC1$323KSep 9, 2025

Value counts single-winner awards. "Shared" awards are multiple-award contracts that list every winner with the same total ceiling; that ceiling is not one company's win, so it is not added in. Revenue next to a ticker is the company's last annual revenue from its 10-K.

Latest awards
  • Sep 25, 2026AQUATICS ASSOCIATES INC$31KB--MACROINVERTEBRATE SAMPLE ANALYSISNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 24, 2026UPPER MISSISSIPPI RIVER BASIN ASSOCIATION 7900 W 78TH ST STE 380 Edina MN 55439 USA$6KB--UMRBA STUDYNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 16, 2026Peggy Mullin 529 HILLSBOROUGH ST APT E2 Chapel Hill NC 27514 USA$84KB--P. MULLIN - NEW SCNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 15, 2026Lincoln Michael Sorrow 34 EISENHOWER CT JEFFERSON GA 30549 USA$14KB--L. SORROW - NEW SCNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 9, 2026Taylor-Woolpert II, LLC$1.5MB--FY25 MM REINSTITUTED ROLLOVER WC FL INVNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 1, 2026Jackson Douglas Nowacek 222 LEWIS RD Beaufort NC 28516 USA$66KB--J. NOWACEKNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Sep 1, 2026Christopher M Quinn 9281 LILLIAN LN Thornton CO 80229 USA$89KB--C. QUINN - NEW SCNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 21, 2026Alyson Wilder Yates 3408 N ST Vancouver WA 98663 USA$66KB--A. YATES - NEW SCNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 21, 2026Christian Neil Pettigrew 1540 KENLAND CT Colorado Springs CO 80915 USA$25KB--C. PETTIGREW - NEW SCNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)
  • Aug 6, 2026Allicyn M Otwell 3015 LONG CREEK GRV Colorado Springs CO 80922 USA$44KB--A. OTWELL - NEW SCNo listed company matched (Materiality N/A)

Competitive landscape

For the 8 most frequent past winners above. Lobbying is matched by the company's exact name or exact ticker; agencies are as named on the filings.

  • 0 of these past winners lobbied Interior, Dept of (DOI) since 2024 (0 filings)
  • 0 of their lobbyists list a past Interior, Dept of (DOI) job
  • No corporate PAC money from them to the overseeing committees since 2024
  • 0 foreign-agent (FARA) registrations
See who and the source records with Pro

Policy around it

Bills the past winners named while lobbying this agency's issues, rules from the department, and executive orders that name the agency, last 12 months.

  • 0 bills named on the past winners' lobbying filings
  • 149 rules from the department in the last 12 months
  • 0 executive orders naming the agency in the last 12 months
See who and the source records with Pro

Market

For past winners matched exactly to a listed company. Insider trades are open-market buys and sells (Form 4) in the last 90 days, shown as facts; our own study found insiders do not reliably buy ahead of awards. A sale marked 10b5-1 was made under a trading plan set up in advance.

  • 0 of the past winners are listed companies
  • 0 insider buys and 0 insider sells at them in the last 90 days
See who and the source records with Pro

Sources: SAM.gov notices and award notices; Senate LDA lobbying filings; FEC filings; FARA; Federal Register; congress.gov; SEC Form 4. Every row above links to its record.

Companies are matched to tickers by exact name only. A company we could not match shows no market rows; that is a miss, not a finding.